Corsair Components, Inc.

47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: 080070022700
 

 
 

Clear, Bold and Ready to Build – CORSAIR Launches Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass Case

FREMONT, CA — October 26th, 2017 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in enthusiast memory, high-performance gaming hardware, and PC components today announced the release of the new Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass case. Adding the style and sophistication of a huge tempered glass side panel window to the bold asymmetrical design and modern features of the SPEC-04, the SPEC-04 Tempered Glass offers everything enthusiasts need to build a great gaming PC. The huge tempered glass side panel grants a totally unobstructed view into the case, providing the perfect platform to show off your PC, while CORSAIR Direct Airflow Path design ensures your PC’s hottest components get the airflow they need to stay cool.

Boasting iconic CORSAIR styling and a huge tempered glass side panel, the SPEC-04 Tempered Glass backs up its looks with a wealth of modern case features to help make your next PC build look great and come together easily. Up to five 120mm fan mounts and an included 120mm red-LED lit fan provide plenty of cooling options, including the option to install an up to 240mm liquid CPU cooler. A clean side-mounted I/O panel keeps your PC’s front panel at-the-ready, but out of the way, and includes a high-speed USB 3.0 port for rapid data transfers.

SPEC-04 Tempered Glass boasts a wealth of cable tie-downs, cable routing cut-outs, and room behind the motherboard, making it easy to tidy cables and build a great looking, uncluttered system. A clean build doesn’t mean compromising on hardware either, with three 3.5in HDD trays, two 2.5in SSD trays and seven expansion slots able to house multi-drive, multi-GPU builds with ease. The SPEC-04 Tempered Glass makes keeping your system pristine simple too, with removable PSU and front-fascia dust filters. Delivering the best enthusiast case essentials with a touch of glass, the SPEC-04 Tempered Glass is clear, bold and ready to build.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass Case is available immediately from the CORSAIR network of authorized retailers and distributors. The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass Case is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer support network.

For up-to-date pricing, please contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Video

To view the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass case launch video, please visit:
https://youtu.be/MszP6OvOvWk

Web Pages

For more information on the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass case, please visit:
http://www.corsair.com/spec-04-case

Images

Download product images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass case at:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s7e3319fac4746e09

Download environmental images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-04 Tempered Glass case at:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s175e776f0ef48fca

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR supplies high-performance products purchased primarily by PC gaming enthusiasts who build their own PCs or buy pre-assembled customized systems. The company's award-winning products include fully-assembled PCs, DDR4 and DDR3 memory, computer cases, PC cooling products, gaming headsets, gaming keyboards, gaming mice, power supply units, USB flash drives, solid-state drives and system monitoring and control devices.

Copyright © 2017 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - Northern Europe Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR – Italy Luigi Passante   pr.italy@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia/ New Zealand Chris Smith   chris.smith@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###