CORSAIR Announces New AMD X570 and PCIe 4.0 Ready Force Series MP600 M.2 SSD



COMPUTEX, TAIPEI, TAIWAN, May 27th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today unveiled the new CORSAIR Force Series MP600 NVMe PCIe Gen4 x4 M.2 SSD, one of the world’s first PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSDs compatible with the new AMD X570 chipset, also revealed today. Unleashed by the PCIe 4.0 ready AMD X570 chipset, the MP600 reaches new heights of enthusiast single-drive storage performance, delivering up to 4950MB/sec sequential read – ten times the performance of many SATA SSDs, and fifty times faster than some hard disk drives

The MP600’s phenomenal performance stems from the hugely increased bandwidth of PCIe 4.0 (PCI-Express Generation 4), a feature that will be made available to customers for the first time as part of the AMD X570 chipset and 3rd Generation AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors. Easily fitting into a PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 slot, the MP600’s NVMe interface and high-density 3D TLC NAND combine with a Phison PS5016-E16 controller to enable a new level of single-drive SSD performance. Boasting up to 4,950MB/s sequential read and 4,250MB/s sequential write speeds, the MP600 is ready to become the storage center of your new 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen Desktop Processor and AMD X570 chipset-based system.

Alongside today’s unveiling of the MP600 and the AMD X570 chipset, CORSAIR is proud to announce wide-ranging compatibility across its full lineup of products for both the new AMD X570 chipset and the upcoming range of 3rd Generation AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors. From high-efficiency power supplies, performance all-in-one liquid CPU coolers and enthusiast cases to high-speed SSDs and performance DDR4 memory, CORSAIR components ensure that users will get the most from AMD’s exciting new platform and range of processors.

“AMD is making huge strides in bringing new, high-performance features to the PC enthusiast market, and we’re delighted to be able to partner with them in doing so,” said Andy Paul, Founder and CEO of CORSAIR. “With the MP600, AMD X570 motherboard owners will be able to experience the benefits of PCIe 4.0 immediately, with the fastest CORSAIR SSD yet at the center of their system.”

“CORSAIR has long been a key AMD partner, supporting AMD processers and boards with its wide-range of performance DDR memory and PC components” said Chris Kilburn, corporate vice president and general manager, Client Channel, AMD. “The MP600 is the ideal continuation of that partnership, bringing amazing new high-performance storage to platforms built on our revolutionary new PCIe 4.0 ready AMD X570 chipset.”

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Force Series MP600 NVMe PCIe Gen4 x4 M.2 SSD will be available alongside the full launch of AMD X570 chipset motherboards and new 3rd Generation AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors later this summer. The MP600 will be available from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The Force Series MP600 is backed by a five-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR Force Series MP600, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

AMD, the AMD logo, Ryzen, and combinations thereof are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY