Blazing-Fast Gen4 Speeds – CORSAIR Launches MP600 CORE and MP600 PRO M.2 NVMe SSDs



FREMONT, CA, January 28th, 2021 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of three new CORSAIR Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 Solid State Drives – the MP600 CORE, MP600 PRO, and MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition. All MP600 SSDs store massive amounts of data with lightning-fast transfer speeds, leveraging PCIe Gen4 technology for incredible, sustained performance.

The MP600 CORE offers up to 4,950MB/sec sequential read and 3,950MB/sec sequential write speeds, while the MP600 PRO and MP600 PRO Hydro X can achieve a blazing-fast 7,000MB/sec sequential read and 6,550MB/sec sequential write speeds.* The MP600 CORE is available now in 1TB, 2TB, and 4TB capacities. The MP600 PRO is available in 1TB and 2TB capacities immediately with a 4TB model coming soon, while the MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition comes in a 2TB capacity, complete with an integrated CORSAIR Hydro X Series XM2 water block that connects your SSD seamlessly into your custom cooling loop. The XM2 water block is also available for purchase as a standalone product, compatible with many existing M.2 SSDs.

CORSAIR MP600 CORE and MP600 PRO

Installing directly onto a motherboard thanks to a M.2 2280 industry-standard NVMe form-factor, MP600 SSDs boast extensive compatibility and exceptional performance. The MP600 CORE utilizes high-density 3D QLC NAND memory to store even more data in the same amount of physical space, while reaching speeds of up to 4,950MB/sec sequential read and 3,950MB/sec sequential write for blazing fast response times.The MP600 PRO is built with high-density 3D TLC NAND to provide an ideal mix of performance, endurance, and value, reaching up to 7,000MB/sec sequential read and 6,550MB/sec sequential write speeds.

CORSAIR MP600 CORE and MP600 PRO

The MP600 CORE and MP600 PRO models are both equipped with a high surface area aluminum heatsink to effectively disperse heat and reduce throttling, maintaining the drive’s performance for years while adding a stylish accent to your motherboard. The MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition is the first CORSAIR M.2 SSD to include an integrated Hydro X Series XM2 Water Block, easily fitting into your custom cooling loop for top-of-the-line cooling and performance. The XM2 Water Block is also available separately, installing onto any M.2 SSD with a 2280 form-factor and integrating into your loop to reap the benefits of lower temperatures and virtually eliminating performance throttling.

CORSAIR MP600 CORE and MP600 PRO

Like all CORSAIR solid state drives, the new MP600 SSDs are supported by free CORSAIR SSD Toolbox software, enabling convenient features such as secure erase and firmware updates directly from the desktop. With a five-year warranty for guaranteed peace of mind, CORSAIR MP600 SSDs take advantage of PCIe Gen4 technology to achieve incredible M.2 performance.

* Performance and endurance vary by capacity.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR MP600 CORE Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, CORSAIR MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, and CORSAIR XM2 M.2 SSD Water Block (2280) are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors. The CORSAIR MP600 PRO Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD will be available soon.

The MP600 CORE, MP600 PRO, MP600 PRO Hydro X, and XM2 (2280) are backed by a five-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the MP600 CORE, MP600 PRO, MP600 PRO Hydro X, and XM2 (2280), please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR MP600 CORE Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, please visit:
http://corsair.com/mp600-core

To learn more about CORSAIR MP600 PRO Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/mp600-pro

To learn more about CORSAIR MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/mp600-hydro-x

To learn more about CORSAIR XM2 M.2 SSD Water Block (2280), please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/xm2

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR MP600 CORE Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EsXp60JsBgRBoh4ie4rJRAQBsz0iPsy5DXGGtHJ8fKNnoA?e=W78HR2

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR MP600 PRO Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EkCGCISigOtEuC4-5DLwJ9wBTRC52gMdLQTALlVlSS6znQ?e=71fRgv

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR MP600 PRO Hydro X Edition Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/ErNFwXuTDp5PstB6tHPK-OQBiInMM_crFmOmtVv_inVmwQ?e=zglo4k

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR XM2 M.2 SSD Water Block (2280) can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EneuD-5yy-RJiwq8fefrmE4BRqCoAlt5sBanbnVvdYwOcg?e=vIv0Dg

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment and smart ambient lighting, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

CORSAIR also includes subsidiary brands Elgato, which provides premium studio equipment and accessories for content creators, SCUF Gaming, which builds custom-designed controllers for competitive gamers, and ORIGIN PC, a builder of custom gaming and workstation desktop PCs and laptops.

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
PR – UK / Benelux / Nordics Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - DACH Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – Japan Fuyuhata Jin fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY