Lounge Wizard - Introducing the K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard from CORSAIR



Fremont, CA, March 7th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard, bringing unprecedented control and versatility to living room PCs and home entertainment setups. Merging refined style and aluminum construction with advanced navigation and flexible control over a range of multiple devices, including smart TVs and streaming media players, the K83 Wireless is the centerpiece of any modern living room entertainment center.

Alongside its stylish anodized aluminum frame and white LED backlit custom CORSAIR ultra-low profile keyswitches, the K83 boasts an intuitive key layout that puts all the entertainment essentials within easy reach, whether you’re searching for the next episode, controlling playback, or exploring the latest game. Its contoured keycaps help your fingers settle in comfortably with a host of media shortcuts and hotkeys.

But browsing large media libraries requires more than keys, and the K83 Wireless includes a wealth of ways to browse content or even play games casually from the couch. An analogue joystick makes easy work of menus and content browsing and plays games like a gamepad when combined with the familiar WASD keys. A precision multi-touch touchpad and dedicated right/left click buttons make mouse cursor movement and clicks easy, with separate left and right click buttons also found on the keyboard’s shoulders. Whether you’re navigating through menus on your TV, streaming media player, or living room PC running Windows 10, the K83 Wireless offers a huge array options to make browsing content easier, while also uniquely capable of driving a great casual gaming experience.

CORSAIR’s proprietary wireless technology connects to USB-compatible devices for easy setup and ultra-fast 1ms 2.4GHz wireless speed, using 128-bit AES wireless encryption to protect your personal data. The addition of low-latency Bluetooth® wireless offers further flexibility to quickly connect to even more devices without a USB port. A USB-rechargeable battery powers the K83 Wireless, providing up to 40 hours of continuous use.

Finally, the K83 Wireless takes advantage of CORSAIR iCUE software for powerful customization through a single intuitive interface. Users can recalibrate and fine-tune the joystick, create macros and remap keys, adjust the LED backlighting, and configure Windows touchpad gestures.

With the ability to control PC’s, compatible smart TV’s, streaming media players and more, the K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard lets you take command of your living room entertainment like never before.

Specifications

Feature Description
Wireless Connectivity Ultra-fast 1ms 2.4GHz or Bluetooth® 4.2
Wired Connectivity USB 2.0 or USB 3.0 Type-A
Key Switches Custom CORSAIR Gaming Scissor
Touchpad Precision with up to Four-Finger Gestures
Backlighting Single Zone White LED Backlighting
Wireless Encryption 128-bit AES
Battery Type Built-in Lithium-Polymer Ion, Rechargeable
Battery Charging Charges via USB Micro-B to Computer or Device
Battery Life Up to 40 Hours of Continuous Use
Media keys Hotkeys, Volume Scroller (Vol Up/Down, Mute)
USB Report Rate 20-Key Rollover with Anti-Ghosting
Key Matrix Pony Ma
Software CORSAIR iCUE, Version 3.13 and Later
Dimensions 381(L) x 125(W) x 28(H) mm
15(L) x 4.93(W) x 1.11(H) in.
Weight .48 kg
1.06 lbs.
Accessories USB Wireless Receiver (Required for 2.4GHz Wireless Connectivity)
USB Charging / Data Cable (1.82 m / 6 ft, Flat, Tangle-free Rubber)

For a full device compatibility list, please visit: http://www.corsair.com/K83-FAQ

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard is available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors, as well as direct from the CORSAIR webstore.

The K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on the CORSAIR K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/k83-entertainment-keyboard

Video

The launch video for the CORSAIR K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard can be found at the link below:

https://youtu.be/heHiB8iYBZE

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sc803dda07714ac0a

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY