Take Back Hope County: CORSAIR and Ubisoft® Partner to Bring PC Lighting Integration to Far Cry® 5



FREMONT, CA — March 2nd, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced a strategic partnership with leading video game publisher Ubisoft, bringing custom PC and peripheral lighting integration to Ubisoft’s highly anticipated Far Cry® 5.

Set in America, a first for the franchise, Far Cry 5 offers players total freedom to navigate a serene-looking yet deeply twisted world as the new junior deputy of fictional Hope County, Montana. Players must join the local resistance to take down a fanatical cult by any means necessary, be it shotgun, slingshot, or semi-truck. Far Cry 5 players on PC will be able to experience a whole new layer of immersion via their CORSAIR RGB products, which will dynamically adjust to more than 35 in-game lighting interactions. Whether you’re exploring, being spotted by enemies, fighting for your life, fishing, or just watching the world go by, your entire CORSAIR setup will reflect the actions in game.

“We’re delighted to partner with Ubisoft to offer CORSAIR customers this new level of immersion, with one of the year’s most anticipated new games” said Andy Paul, Founder and CEO of CORSAIR. “Working with a AAA publisher such as Ubisoft is a key milestone for CORSAIR, as we work to offer more benefits for our dedicated customers.”

“CORSAIR has become a major player in the PC components and peripheral market and will enhance the PC experience for Far Cry 5,” said Chris Early, Vice President of Partnerships and Revenue at Ubisoft. “PC has always been a key part of the series’ DNA and we’re happy to take in-game immersion to another level with CORSAIR’s new software integration.”

Compatible initially with CORSAIR RGB keyboards, mice, headsets, fans and case lighting, the first release of the new unified CORSAIR software will be available on March 27th, alongside the launch of Far Cry 5. Subsequent releases will add support for additional products from the CORSAIR portfolio.

Additionally, CORSAIR will be bundling copies of Far Cry 5 with select CORSAIR RGB product purchases from the CORSAIR webstore of more than $150 between March 23rd and April 30th.

About Corsair

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes.

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully integrated gaming PC.

About Ubisoft

Ubisoft is a leading creator, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment and services, with a rich portfolio of world-renowned brands, including Assassin’s Creed, Just Dance, Rayman, Far Cry, Watch_Dogs and the Tom Clancy video game series. The teams throughout Ubisoft’s worldwide network of studios and business offices are committed to delivering original and memorable gaming experiences across all popular platforms, including consoles, mobile phones, tablets and PCs. For the 2016-17 fiscal year Ubisoft generated sales of €1,460 million. To learn more, please visit www.ubisoftgroup.com

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - Northern Europe Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR – Italy Luigi Passante   pr.italy@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR – Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia/ New Zealand Chris Smith   chris.smith@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR - South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY