CORSAIR Expands Its Lineup of Performance Gaming Mice with the New NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO



FREMONT, CA, June 13th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO, two brand-new gaming mouse designs that join the company’s portfolio of high-performance gaming peripherals. The NIGHTSWORD RGB boasts the latest cutting-edge technology, including an 18,0000 DPI optical sensor and a smart tunable weight system that tracks the current mouse weight and center of gravity in real-time. The M55 RGB PRO is a new ambidextrous gaming mouse, with a symmetrical design optimized for multiple grip styles. The new mice broaden CORSAIR’s already formidable lineup, adding even more options to suit players of all kinds, from esports professionals to newcomers to PC gaming.

CORSAIR’s new flagship mouse, the NIGHTSWORD RGB, delivers an unprecedented level of calibration and control with its smart tunable weight system, the first of its kind. Two sets of weights and six mounting locations on the underside of the mouse allow for 120 different weight and balance configurations. CORSAIR iCUE software analyzes the inputted weights in real-time and reports the total weight of the mouse, as well as pinpointing its exact center of gravity based on the weights and their positions, giving users who want to finely calibrate their gaming experience more precise feedback than ever before.

Along with the new tunable weight system, the NIGHTSWORD RGB is equipped with an advanced PMW3391 18,000 DPI optical sensor developed in partnership with PixArt, customizable in single DPI steps for maximum sensitivity customization. With ten buttons fully programmable in iCUE for macros and remaps, 50 million click-rated Omron switches, and dynamic RGB lighting across four distinct zones, the NIGHTSWORD RGB has every feature you need to conquer the competition.

The M55 RGB PRO's symmetrical design makes it equally suited to both right and left-handed players. This versatile design also works well with any grip, be it palm, claw, or fingertip, and its light weight of just 86g means you can play for hours without fatigue. The M55 RGB PRO is equipped with a 12,400 DPI optical sensor, with five customizable DPI presets that can be cycled through at the click of a button. A total of eight programmable buttons, 50 million click-rated Omron switches, and dynamic RGB lighting round out the M55 RGB PRO’s capabilities, giving it all the features that today’s gamer demands to play at top form.

NIGHTSWORD RGB Technical Specifications

Feature Description
Wired Connectivity USB 2.0 Type-A
Sensor Custom Pixart PMW3391 Optical Sensor
Sensor Resolution 100 DPI -18,000 DPI, with 1 DPI steps
Sensor High-Speed Motion Detection Up to 400 IPS
Sensor Acceleration Up to 50G
Onboard Profiles 3
Backlighting 4-zone RGB
Buttons 10
USB Report Rate 1000Hz
Mouse Feet PTFE
Cable 1.8 m / 6 ft., braided, fixed
Software CORSAIR iCUE
Dimensions 129.0(L) x 86.0(W) x 43.8(H) mm / 5.08”(L) x 3.38”(W) x 1.72”(H)
Weight (w/o cable and accessories) 119g / 0.25 lbs.
Warranty Two years
Compatibility Windows® 10, Windows 8 and Windows 7, macOS 10.13 High Sierra or newer
Pricing $79.99 USD Exc. tax, €79.99 Inc. tax, £69.99 Inc. tax

 

M55 RGB PRO Technical Specifications

Feature Description
Wired Connectivity USB 2.0 Type-A
Sensor PAW3327 PixArt Optical Sensor
Sensor Resolution 200 DPI – 12,400 DPI, with 100 DPI steps
Sensor High-Speed Motion Detection Up to 220 IPS
Sensor Acceleration Up to 30G
Onboard Profiles 1
Backlighting 2-zone RGB
Buttons 8
USB Report Rate 1000Hz
Mouse Feet Large PTFE
Cable 1.8 m / 6 ft., braided, fixed
Software CORSAIR iCUE
Dimensions 124.4(L) x 57.25(W) x 40(H) mm / 4.9”(L) x 2.25”(W) x 1.57”(H)
Weight (w/o cable and accessories) 86g / 0.19 lbs.
Warranty Two years
Compatibility Windows® 10, Windows 8 and Windows 7, macOS 10.13 High Sierra or newer
Pricing $39.99 USD Exc. tax, €49.99 Inc. tax, £44.99 Inc. tax

 

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The CORSAIR NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO, please visit:

NIGHTSWORD RGB: https://www.corsair.com/nightsword-rgb-tunable-gaming-mouse

M55 RGB PRO: https://www.corsair.com/m55-rgb-pro-gaming-mouse

Video

Launch videos for the NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO can be found at the links below:

NIGHTSWORD RGB: https://youtu.be/Ix0N_wI-olc

M55 RGB PRO: https://youtu.be/1_WikgBoooA

Product Images

High-resolution images of the NIGHTSWORD RGB and M55 RGB PRO can be found at the links below:

NIGHTSWORD RGB: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s09dd3f915d34ff0a

M55 RGB PRO: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s7d5ab65dc6c49ebb

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY