CORSAIR Updates Headset Lineup with New VOID ELITE and HS PRO Headsets



FREMONT, CA, October 10th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the new VOID ELITE and HS PRO series of gaming headsets, updating the celebrated VOID and HS Series with improved audio, microphones, and comfort.

Whether you’re looking for immersive 7.1 surround sound, multi-platform compatibility, low-latency wireless, dynamic RGB lighting, or any combination thereof, you’ll find it in one of the many new CORSAIR headsets now available.

The CORSAIR VOID family of gaming headsets has become synonymous with quality gaming audio, lasting comfort, and superb build quality, and the new VOID ELITE series continues this with a range of updates. New custom-tuned 50mm neodymium audio drivers with an expanded frequency range of 20Hz-30,000Hz have been designed from the ground up to produce stunning clarity over a wider range alongside booming bass, while 7.1 surround sound puts you in the middle of the action with immersive virtual multi-channel audio.

Paired with a completely redesigned Discord-certified omnidirectional microphone for outstanding voice clarity and plush memory foam in the ear cups and headband for an exceptionally comfortable listening experience, VOID ELITE headsets combine the performance, quality, and features that gamers demand with iconic design that stands out from the crowd.

VOID ELITE headsets are available with several different connection types. VOID RGB ELITE WIRELESS connects to both PC and PS4 via ultra-fast 2.4GHz wireless with up to 40ft of range and 16 hours of battery life, offering both 7.1 surround sound and dynamic RGB lighting on the ear cups. VOID RGB ELITE USB also features 7.1 surround sound and RGB lighting, plugging directly into a USB port on your PC. VOID ELITE SURROUND is compatible with a wide variety of devices thanks to a universal 3.5mm connector, and includes a USB adapter unlocking 7.1 surround sound on PC.

Arriving alongside the VOID ELITE series, the HS50 PRO STEREO, HS60 PRO SURROUND, and HS70 PRO WIRELESS incorporate similar updates to push performance and comfort even further. Boasting superb sound quality thanks to all-new 50mm neodymium audio drivers and an updated detachable unidirectional microphone for clear and convenient voice communication, HS PRO headsets offer great audio whether you’re listening to music, movies, or communicating with teammates in the heat of battle. HS PRO headsets also feature updated form-fitting memory foam padding on the ear cups for long-term comfort, as well as the premium build quality constructed with rigid aluminum alloy yokes and a metal internal headband that has made the HS Series a firm favorite among gamers.

The HS70 PRO WIRELESS employs a low-latency 2.4GHz connection with the same 40ft range and 16 hour battery life of VOID RGB ELITE WIRELESS, allowing you to play untethered whether from the desk, couch, or beyond with 7.1 surround sound. The HS60 PRO SURROUND features multi-platform compatibility with a universal gold-plated 3.5mm connection, a USB adapter enabling immersive multi-channel 7.1 audio on PC, and a durable braided cable. The HS50 PRO STEREO connects to nearly any platform with a universal 3.5mm connection.

Lastly, the all-new HS45 SURROUND is the latest addition to the HS family. The HS45 follows the multi-platform compatible HS35, retaining all of the same features such as a 3.5mm connection, durable lightweight construction, detachable unidirectional microphone, and adjustable ear cups with memory foam. The HS45 also adds 7.1 surround sound on PC via an included USB adapter.

Nearly every headset in the new lineup can be controlled through powerful CORSAIR iCUE software, enabling the use of five pre-tuned audio profiles, custom adjustments to equalizer settings, and 7.1 surround sound. iCUE also offers full customization of RGB lighting effects and colors on VOID RGB ELITE USB and VOID RGB ELITE WIRELESS.

With a huge range of options from the entire new lineup, anyone can find the perfect CORSAIR gaming headset and never miss a beat.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR VOID ELITE series, HS PRO series, and HS45 are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The VOID ELITE series, HS PRO series, and HS45 are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the VOID ELITE series, HS PRO series, and HS45 please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the VOID ELITE series, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/void-elite-gaming-headset

To learn more about the HS PRO series, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/hs-pro-gaming-headsets

To learn more about the HS45, please visit:
http://corsair.com/p/CA-9011220-NA

Video

The launch video for the VOID ELITE series can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/nkgbKLt_CmI

The launch video for the HS PRO series can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/GHSq3nknWG8

Product Images

High-resolution images of CORSAIR VOID ELITE series, HS PRO series, and HS45 can be found at the links below:
VOID ELITE: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s50ac05587ff4af08
HS PRO: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s61b8011bc364cf49
HS45: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s60dc34bdd9749eab

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah    rushabh.shah@corsair.com 
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY