CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX Breaks 5,000MHz Barrier for Consumer DDR4 Memory on MSI Motherboards Running 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Processors



FREMONT, CA, October 10th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced a new kit of its award-winning CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, becoming the first commercially available high-frequency DRAM to break the 5,000MHz barrier. This record-setting Micron-based memory is available now in a 2x 8GB kit, reaching its full potential in select MSI X570 motherboards running 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors.

VENGEANCE LPX once again sets a new milestone in the world of performance memory, continuing to deliver on its long-standing tradition of excellence thanks to the partnership between CORSAIR, MSI, and AMD. The new modules have been specifically designed and fully tested to achieve their record-breaking maximum frequency of 5,000MHz on the Ryzen 3000 platform in MSI MEG X570 GODLIKE, MSI MEG X570 ACE, MSI MEG X570 UNIFY, and PRESTIGE X570 CREATION motherboards using their included automated overclocking utilities.

An included optional VENGEANCE Airflow Fan directly cools the memory modules to ensure their high-frequency performance even when running at the most demanding settings.

“Pushing the limits of performance DRAM is a constant focus for us,” said Reimar Goetze, Senior Manager of Memory Products at CORSAIR. “With the help of key partners such as MSI and AMD, we are thrilled to stay at the forefront of the industry with another record-setting launch.”

“This impressive feat is only made possible with the highest quality components, such as our latest X570 motherboards and VENGEANCE LPX memory,” said Ted Hung of MSI, Computing and Display Business Unit General Manager. “We are always driven to break the barriers of what is possible, and CORSAIR has proven to be a great partner in helping us achieve that.”

With 5,000MHz now within reach for consumers everywhere, CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX is the leading choice for builders of today’s most powerful custom PCs.

Technical Specifications

SKU CMK16GX4M2Z5000C18
Configuration 16GB (2x8GB)
Speed DDR4-5000
Timings 18-26-26-46
Voltage 1.5v

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory is backed by a limited lifetime warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/p/CMK16GX4M2Z5000C18

Overclocking Guide

To get the most out of your 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen platform, check out the DDR4 overclocking guide from CORSAIR: https://www.corsair.com/corsairmedia/sys_master/productcontent/Ryzen3000_MemoryOverclockingGuide.pdf

Product Images

High-resolution images of VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s5d80151ed00437aa

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah    rushabh.shah@corsair.com 
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY