Be the Key Player – Introducing the new CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard



FREMONT, CA, October 13th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new K60 RGB PRO, the first CORSAIR keyboard to feature CHERRY VIOLA keyswitches. Delivering an essential gaming experience without compromising on style or substance, the K60 RGB PRO is built with a durable aluminum frame, vibrant, per-key RGB backlighting, and new 100% German-made CHERRY VIOLA mechanical keyswitches, featuring smooth linear travel and reliable inputs to secure clutch victories when they matter most.

CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Equipped with new CHERRY VIOLA keyswitches, the K60 RGB PRO offers gamers the precision, feel, and reliability made possible by mechanical keyswitches. Created by CHERRY, the inventor of the mechanical keyswitch, the new VIOLA keyswitches utilize a patented self-cleaning V-Shape contact system and a two-stage, CrossLinear activation. The result is a smooth linear keypress and a satisfying fast reset ready to take on whatever your fingers can throw at it.

CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Topped by sturdy and stylish brushed aluminum, the K60 RGB PRO continues the CORSAIR legacy of streamlined looks and battle-tested durability. Vibrant dynamic per-key RGB backlighting, with custom keycaps for an enhanced underglow, illuminates your desktop in rich, customizable color. The K60 RGB PRO’s full range of colors and RGB lighting effects are unlocked with CORSAIR iCUE software, synchronizing with all iCUE-compatible CORSAIR devices for spectacular system-wide displays. iCUE also offers in-depth personalization, such as key remaps and custom macro programming, to make K60 RGB PRO your own, while iCUE game integrations enable all iCUE compatible devices to dynamically react to in-game actions and events when playing select games.

CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

The K60 RGB PRO also delivers a range of premium features that have long defined CORSAIR mechanical gaming keyboards. Full N-key rollover ensures that every keypress registers precisely as intended, and Windows Key Lock mode guarantees that you’ll never interrupt your game at crucial moments. Convenient keyboard shortcuts control media playback, volume, and onboard lighting effects on-the-fly, keeping you focused and immersed.

CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Also set to join the K60 PRO lineup are the K60 PRO, which features the same CHERRY VIOLA keyswitches and single-color red LED backlighting, the K60 RGB PRO SE, which adds a premium magnetic detachable cushioned palm rest and wear-and-shine resistant PBT double-shot keycaps, and the K60 RGB PRO LOW PROFILE, which offers the lower 11.9mm switch height and short actuation performance of CHERRY MX Low Profile RGB SPEED keyswitches. These three variants of the K60 PRO will launch in select regions and retailers over the coming months.

With an iconic brushed aluminum frame, 100% CHERRY mechanical keyswitches, and brilliant lighting, each K60 PRO keyboard is a stylish and strong choice to make you the key player in every game.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR K60 PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO SE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, and CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO LOW PROFILE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The CORSAIR K60 PRO lineup is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR K60 PRO lineup, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/k60-rgb-pro

To learn more about the CORSAIR K60 PRO, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/k60-pro

To learn more about the CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO SE, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/k60-rgb-pro-se

To learn more about the CORSAIR K60 RGB LOW PROFILE, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/k60-rgb-pro-low-profile

For a complete list of all CORSAIR keyboards, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/gaming-keyboards

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EuPXdrDmKBFIleOJJbAimqMB8ZK1fNDHqefeWjRQpDyRZA?e=1Om4SM

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K60 PRO can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Evxwzc8vkxFEv7AlURgkKtwBCSQ1YdSlN11HAZlg7KIBYQ?e=lbnjjP

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO SE can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Euy2O0VYnUVNnaW_7RqPR1oBCT1LKFH3OsAl-OgECkib0g?e=7QVXh6

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR K60 RGB PRO LOW PROFILE can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EuyWThQb9UxDjvFxghtU5mkBVv8q4Q3evzt8MbLL5DeoWA?e=3QHNP0

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY