CORSAIR Announces RGB Lighting Control for ASUS Aura Sync RGB Motherboards in iCUE Software



FREMONT, CA, February 25th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced that the extensive RGB lighting customization in CORSAIR iCUE software now extends to ASUS Aura Sync compatible motherboards. With both iCUE and the latest version of ASUS’ Aura Sync Utility installed, users can now fully control the RGB lighting on their ASUS motherboard through iCUE, as well as synchronize lighting with every iCUE-compatible CORSAIR device throughout their setup, from high-performance DRAM and CPU coolers to keyboards and mice.

CORSAIR iCUE software already offers the most robust system-wide RGB lighting control available, enabling users to customize all their CORSAIR product lighting in just a few clicks, or create complex multi-layer lighting effects and synchronize them across CORSAIR components and peripherals. With the addition of ASUS Aura Sync motherboard compatibility, iCUE can now control the lighting for nearly every component in a PC, all consolidated into a single interface, for incomparable system-wide light shows.

In addition to RGB lighting control, iCUE offers a host of other features that enable PC enthusiasts and gamers to orchestrate every last detail of their system. Monitor system details such as temperatures, fan speeds, and voltages in real-time. Create automated fan curves that adjust fan speeds based on system thermals. iCUE also expands the capabilities of CORSAIR peripherals with custom macros and button remaps, fine-tuning of mouse sensitivity, in-depth customization of audio settings, and much more.

With the ability to control lighting ASUS Aura Sync motherboards, CORSAIR iCUE software puts your setup at your command, now more than ever before.

Web Pages

The latest version of CORSAIR iCUE software is available as a free download from the CORSAIR website:
https://www.corsair.com/downloads

The latest version of Aura Sync Utility is available as as free download from ASUS:
https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura

For more information on CORSAIR iCUE software, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/icue

For detailed instructions on how to control ASUS Aura Sync compatible motherboards with iCUE, please visit:
http://www.corsair.com/icue-motherboard-integrations

Product Images

High-resolution images of motherboard lighting control via CORSAIR iCUE software can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sf8f153adf72473d8

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY