CORSAIR to Release New Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks



FREMONT, CA, September 17th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced an upcoming new range of Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks for NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 30 Series GPUs. Available soon in multiple models compatible with the Founders Edition NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 and 3080, as well as reference designs from ASUS Strix, MSI Ventus, and other select AIB partner cards, XG7 RGB Water Blocks will enable you to unlock the true potential of your RTX 30 Series graphics card with the lower temperatures and head-turning style of a Hydro X Series custom cooling loop.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

Per NVIDIA – NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 30 Series GPUs deliver a huge leap forward in performance, enabling gamers, creators, and developers to experience entirely new worlds of gaming and imagination. Powered by NVIDIA Ampere architecture – NVIDIA’s 2nd gen RTX architecture – the new GeForce RTX™ 30 Series boasts new RT Cores, Tensor Cores, and streaming multiprocessors to deliver jaw-dropping performance at 4K, and even 8K, resolutions. This amazing performance, however, means both the RTX 3080 and 3090 draw over 300W of power at load to render the latest games and applications at previously unseen frame rates, making them some of the thermally demanding GPUs on the market. A Hydro X Series custom cooling system equipped with new XG7 RGB 30 Series Water Blocks is able to tame the temperatures that these new cards are capable of generating, by carrying the heat to a dedicated radiator and efficiently exhausting it from your system, allowing it to quietly run at optimal performance even while playing the most demanding games.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

With a core block made from precision milled nickel-plated copper and a total-conversion shroud finished in stylish black aluminum, each XG7 RGB Water Block provides the premium cooling your graphics card needs to reach its full performance potential. More than 50 high-density micro-skived cooling fins sit atop the GPU core, fed by a high-flow coolant channel that allows for massive thermal transfer from the GPU to your custom cooling loop’s coolant. The transparent acrylic top plate provides a crystal clear view of the flow channels and your coolant, making it a highlight of any custom cooled PC.

The XG7 RGB’s total conversion design cools more than just the GPU though, with active cooling for the entire card’s memory and VRM, encased in a durable and refined aluminum casing with a full-length aluminum backplate. It is also the only GPU water block currently on the market with pre-applied thermal material and thermal pads, making installation quick, easy, and totally clean – no measuring, cutting, or spreading required.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

16 Individually addressable RGB LEDs are integrated directly into the XG7 RGB, delivering vibrant, customizable lighting when combined with CORSAIR iCUE software and a CORSAIR iCUE RGB Lighting Controller such as the iCUE Commander PRO. RGB Lighting can be synchronized in iCUE, along with other components such as Hydro X Series CPU Water Blocks, Pump/Reservoir Combos, and iCUE-compatible CORSAIR components and peripherals, to create a spectacular light show across your whole system.

Whether your next upgrade is an RTX 3080 or top-of-the-line RTX 3090, CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks unlock the true potential, and performance, of today’s most powerful graphics cards.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30-SERIES GPU Water Blocks will be available for pre-order soon from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors. Enthusiasts can register for more information, and to be notified when stock becomes available, at: http://www.corsair.com/RTX30SeriesXG7.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30-SERIES GPU Water Blocks are backed by a three-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30-SERIES GPU Water Blocks, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR products compatible with the NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 30 Series, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/nvidia-ampere-architecture

To learn more about the CORSAIR Hydro X Series Custom Cooling, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/hydro-x

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY