CORSAIR to Host CORSAIR for Kids Annual Charity Drive Starting July 24th



FREMONT, CA, July 24th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, has announced that it will once again be partnering with Save the Children for its annual CORSAIR for Kids Charity Drive starting Friday, July 24th, helping give children around the world a healthy start in life, an opportunity to learn, and protection from harm. The Charity Drive consists of a full week of gaming streams and activities in collaboration with key influencers such as Voyboy, TeosGame, and Sacriel from the CORSAIR Streamer Program. Participating streamers will form teams, competing to raise the most money for Save the Children, with CORSAIR matching the first $25,000 in donations.

This is the third year that CORSAIR has partnered with Save the Children, raising funds to help children around the world with health, education, and protection programs. Last year, the charity drive featured more than 40 gaming streamers, performing a variety of activities and events, from stream-a-thons to on-air dance-offs, with viewers donating over $42,000 and CORSAIR matching $15,000.

As children and their families face even greater hardships in 2020, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, CORSAIR is aiming to raise over $50,000 in 2020 and will match every dollar donated up to $25,000. The donation page can be found at Tiltify.com: https://savethechildren.tiltify.com/corsair-for-kids.

Make sure to tune in throughout the week to help support the cause!

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY