Fully Immerse Yourself in Ubisoft®’s Hyper Scape™ with CORSAIR iCUE Game Integration



FREMONT, CA, July 24th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, is excited to announce that Hyper Scape™, the eagerly anticipated battle royale from Ubisoft® currently in open beta, is the latest title to feature dynamic lighting integration with CORSAIR iCUE software. All iCUE-compatible RGB devices in your system, from DRAM to keyboard, will react to in-game actions and events as the battle rages, making for the most immersive experience possible.

Ubisoft's Hyperscape with CORSAIR iCUE Game Integration

In Hyper Scape, players run, vault, and shoot their way through a massive urban cityscape, competing against dozens of opponents online to be crowned the last one standing. The unique setting lets players take advantage of verticality during gameplay, attacking foes from above and below as they traverse the sprawling virtual world. As part of CORSAIR’s partnership with Ubisoft, players will also be able to claim a free CORSAIR RGB custom in-game skin when the game officially launches, to battle it out in style.

CORSAIR iCUE

To further expand the possibilities of system-wide synchronized lighting, CORSAIR iCUE software now also supports control of the RGB lighting on ASUS Aura-compatible graphics cards with the latest version of ASUS’ Aura Sync Utility installed, joining ASUS Aura-compatible motherboards for a more united setup than ever before. Combined with the full range of iCUE-controlled RGB components, such as fans, coolers, and memory, players can enjoy fully synchronized lighting throughout their system.*

Ubisoft's Hyperscape with CORSAIR iCUE Game Integration

iCUE also now offers convenient access to lighting control and profile selection on PC right from the Xbox Game Bar thanks to the recently released CORSAIR iCUE Game Bar Widgets, available now as a free download from the Microsoft Store app and the Game Bar Widget Store. Developed with Xbox, the widgets enable seamless selection of all saved iCUE profiles and an assortment of Lighting Link effects while iCUE runs in the background, without needing to directly open the software client.

* ASUS Aura RGB products are not currently supported by iCUE game integrations, but will be implemented in a future update.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR iCUE integration with Hyper Scape, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/hyperscape

The latest version of CORSAIR iCUE software is available as a free download from the CORSAIR website:

https://www.corsair.com/downloads

The latest version of Aura Sync Utility is available as as free download from ASUS:

https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura

For more information on CORSAIR iCUE software, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/icue

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY