All Your Devices, Just a Cable Away – CORSAIR Launches TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock



FREMONT, CA, September 22nd, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of its first-ever Thunderbolt™ 3 dock, the CORSAIR TBT100. Combining iconic industrial design, aluminum construction, intuitive operation, and smart power delivery, the TBT100 puts the power of Thunderbolt 3 within reach, with a huge array of ports and connections that make it the heart of your workstation setup.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

The TBT100 fits right in with any working environment thanks to its stylish aluminum housing and slim profile. Its small size belies the massive 40Gbps bandwidth and power delivery of Thunderbolt 3, enabling the TBT100 to connect a full range of devices, all at once. Equipped with two high-speed USB Type-C 10Gbps ports and two USB 5Gbps ports to transfer both data and power to your USB devices, the TBT100 can connect up to four USB devices at full power. For dual-monitor setups, the TBT100 includes two HDMI 2.0 ports, able to drive two displays at up to 4K 60Hz in vibrant HDR, as well as a combination 3.5mm in/out jack for your audio. A gigabit ethernet port connects to your local network at blazing-fast speeds, while a built-in UHS-II SD card reader provides convenient access to portable storage. There’s even a Kensington Security Slot to keep envious colleagues from borrowing your dock.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

Smart Charging technology means the TBT100 delivers power more efficiently by distributing power only where it’s needed, without you having to lift a finger. Able to deliver a maximum of 85W, the TBT100 can provide up to 30W of power to the four USB ports, with the remaining power available to the computer for charging.

With stylish design that seamlessly fits into your work, home, or work-from-home setup, and easy plug-and-play connection to get up and running quickly in both macOS and Windows, the TBT100 marries simplicity with versatility to put all your devices just a Thunderbolt 3 cable away.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The TBT100 is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the TBT100, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/tbt100

Video

The launch video for the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/xP46x7FaC8s

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR TBT100 Thunderbolt™ 3 Dock can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Eg70lSwInT1JsSFrHdt2hC4B0RATs0aiPXU6tkARrmYBCQ?e=IpdApi

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY