Blazing Fast Gen4 Speed to Break the Million IOPS Barrier – CORSAIR Launches MP600 PRO XT M.2 NVMe SSDs



FREMONT, CA, September 9th, 2021 — CORSAIR® (NASDAQ: CRSR), a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today announced the launch of a new Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 Solid State Drive – the MP600 PRO XT. Available in capacities up to an immense 4TB, the MP600 PRO XT stores massive amounts of data in a convenient form-factor that neatly fits nearly any PC build. For those who need to run games, load applications, and transfer files at lighting speed, the MP600 PRO XT delivers incredible sustained performance with a pre-installed heatspreader, leaving standard M.2 SSDs in the dust.

CORSAIR MP600 PRO XT M.2 NVMe SSD

The MP600 PRO XT boasts extreme performance paired with exceptional cooling and compatibility, breaking the 7,000MB/sec barrier with up to 7,100MB/sec sequential read and 6,800MB/sec sequential write speeds*, as well as more than one million input/output operations per second (IOPS). The MP600 PRO XT is built with high-density 3D TLC NAND, delivering both great performance and endurance – up to 3,000TB Written. Leading-edge PCIe Gen4 technology ensures that your drive achieves maximum bandwidth, and backward-compatibility with PCIe Gen3 gives you the versatility to bring fast storage to a host of systems.**

CORSAIR MP600 PRO XT M.2 NVMe SSD

Installed directly onto a motherboard with a compact M.2 2280 industry-standard NVMe form-factor, the MP600 PRO XT sports a uniquely styled aluminum heatspreader to ensure optimal temperatures even under maximum speeds. The heatspreader’s high surface area efficiently disperses heat and reduces throttling, giving you the performance you need while also looking more stylish than a typical bare M.2 drive. The MP600 PRO XT is also compatible with the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XM2 Water Block (sold separately), enabling you to integrate your SSD in a custom cooling loop to achieve even lower temperatures and maximize performance.

Like all CORSAIR SSDs, the MP600 PRO XT is supported by free CORSAIR SSD Toolbox software, enabling convenient features such as secure erase and firmware updates directly from your desktop. With a five-year warranty for extended peace of mind that your storage will remain fast and reliable, the MP600 PRO XT takes full advantage of PCIe Gen4 technology for extreme M.2 performance.

* Performance and endurance vary by capacity.
**Lower performance on PCIe Gen3.

Availability, Warranty, and Pricing

The CORSAIR MP600 PRO XT Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The MP600 PRO XT is backed by a five-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the MP600 PRO XT, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR MP600 PRO XT Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD, please visit:
www.corsair.com/mp600-pro-xt

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR MP600 PRO XT Gen4 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 SSD can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/ElZtD5_0enBKg2N5rLjq0fEB41dqGGD_BtMP6-PJqk0bBQ?e=JLV0JI

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment and smart ambient lighting, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

CORSAIR also includes subsidiary brands Elgato, which provides premium studio equipment and accessories for content creators, SCUF Gaming, which builds custom-designed controllers for competitive gamers, and ORIGIN PC, a builder of custom gaming and workstation desktop PCs and laptops.

Copyright © 2021 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
PR – UK Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Scandinavia Gabriel Begorgis gabriel.gegorgis@corsair.com
PR – Benelux Ralf van Velthoven ralf.velthoven@corsair.com
PR - DACH Yannick Friedsam
Stefan Quiring
yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
stefan.quiring@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – MENA Tarek Hamdy tarek.hamdy@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – Taiwan Dexter Tai dexter.tai@corsair.com
PR – Japan Fuyuhata Jin fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY