Control Your Setup with a Touch – CORSAIR Launches iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen



FREMONT, CA, July 14th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the versatile CORSAIR iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen, a new accessory that puts the power of CORSAIR iCUE software at your fingertips – literally. Attaching to compatible keyboards such as the CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 or K95 RGB PLATINUM XT, or connecting directly to your PC via USB, the iCUE NEXUS delivers convenient access to iCUE’s powerful features, such as real-time system monitoring and programmable macros. With the ability to program more than 200 screens, each displaying up to six virtual buttons using custom drag-and-drop graphics, the iCUE NEXUS also adds an extra layer of personalization to any PC enthusiast’s setup.

The iCUE NEXUS functions as an interactive heads-up display for your PC, leveraging the wide-ranging capabilities of iCUE software. Keep an eye on your system’s vitals with real-time system monitoring data from the CPU, GPU, and iCUE-compatible devices, including temperatures, frequencies, fan speeds, and more. Any actions programmable in iCUE can be mapped to one of the iCUE NEXUS’ virtual buttons, letting you perform a myriad of commands with just a touch, from launching a game or app to executing complex macros in-game.

The more iCUE-compatible devices in your setup, the more the iCUE NEXUS can do. Peripheral settings can be adjusted directly from the touch screen – change the sensitivity of your mouse, cycle your headset’s equalizer profile, change your keyboard’s RGB lighting profile, and more. All of these actions can be done with a few simple swipes and taps of the iCUE NEXUS screen while iCUE runs in the background, without the need to even open the iCUE software client.

The iCUE NEXUS adds an extra level of customization and personalization to any setup, displaying a variety of user-selected content such as gifs and images as graphics for your virtual buttons, or just as an aesthetic accent for your system. Users can also download pre-programmed screens with unique visuals and custom actions for certain games such as Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Siege.

For PC enthusiasts and gamers looking to unite their CORSAIR components and peripherals in new and powerful ways, the iCUE NEXUS is the command center that controls, visualizes, and personalizes your setup.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen is backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen, please visit: http://corsair.com/nexus-companion-touch-screen

For answers to frequently asked questions about the iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen, please visit:
http://corsair.com/nexus-faq

Video

The launch video for the iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen can be found at the link below: https://youtu.be/VnzDjzV3hzo

Product Images

High-resolution images of the iCUE NEXUS Companion Touch Screen can be found at the link below: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sd8f565ab175404b8

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY