CORSAIR Announces Renewed Sponsorship of League of Legends Champions Invictus Gaming



Fremont, CA, February 13th, 2019 — CORSAIR®,a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced that it has renewed its sponsorship of the world-renowned esports organization Invictus Gaming (IG) through 2019. With teams competing in League of Legends, DOTA 2, Hearthstone, PUBG, StarCraft 2, and more, IG further established itself as a world-class esports presence in 2019, capped by its first League of Legends World Championship. IG is looking forward to greater challenges and greater success in the new year, equipped with high-performance peripherals and systems from CORSAIR optimized for high-stakes competitive gaming.

From Left to Right: Duke, TheShy, Baolan, Rookie, Jackeylove, and Ning, IG’s League of Legends World Championship 2018 winning team

CORSAIR will supply a full range of gaming keyboards, mice, headsets, and more to IG’s professional players, such as the K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and Glaive RGB Gaming Mouse used to secure victory in the League of Legends World Championship. The teams will also now be furnished with powerful CORSAIR ONE systems, the flagship small form factor PC built by CORSAIR, which just added three new cutting-edge models in the CORSAIR ONE i160, i140, and the CORSAIR ONE PRO i180. IG players will also participate in CORSAIR product development, offering feedback as new products are created.

“Invictus Gaming’s championship form was on full display as 2018 came to a close, and we’re proud to have been a part of their magnificent performance,” said Lauren Premo, Director of Gaming Marketing at CORSAIR. “We’re delighted to continue our partnership as IG strives to build upon their remarkable success in 2019.”

“2018 was the most successful year in Invictus Gaming’s history, and we couldn’t have done it without the support of industry leading partners such as CORSAIR,” said VK, CEO of Invictus Gaming. “We’re happy to have renewed our partnership and we look forward to using CORSAIR’s outstanding peripherals to secure even more victories in the future.”

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

For more information, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/gaming

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

About Invictus Gaming

Invictus Gaming is a global premier esports organisation based in Shanghai, China. Founded in 2011, it is the most prestigious Chinese esports brand with the most winning titles and superstar players; famously known as The International 2012 Champion and leading LPL team. Invictus currently features over 70 world class players across 7 major esports titles (League of Legends, DOTA 2, CS:GO, Hearthstone, PUBG, StarCraft, Street Fighter) with millions of fans and supporters all over the world. As one of the most influential teams in esports, Invictus Gaming continues to promote and improve industry development with the aim to build a better professional esports ecosystem for players, fans and partners.

For more information, please visit:
http://www.igaming.com.cn/

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY