CORSAIR Announces Sponsorship of Renowned Esports Organization Team Envy



Fremont, CA, January 18th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced a major partnership with Team Envy, a world-renowned esports organization with teams primarily located in North America. Team Envy will be equipped with CORSAIR keyboards, mice, headsets and mouse pads as it strives to continue the Envy legacy with victories in major tournaments. Team Envy has been a staple of the FPS (first-person shooter) esports scene for nearly a decade with teams in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Call of Duty, Fortnite, PUBG, Paladins, Rocket League, FIFA, and Street Fighter. They are also the owner of the Overwatch League franchise Dallas Fuel.

Among the high-performance CORSAIR gaming peripherals being supplied for Team Envy are the VOID PRO RGB Wireless Gaming Headset, the K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, and the new M65 RGB ELITE Tunable Gaming Mouse. Every product that CORSAIR sends to Team Envy is designed for total accuracy, responsiveness, and reliability when stakes are at their highest. Furthermore, Team Envy and Dallas Fuel players will also participate in CORSAIR product development, providing feedback from the perspective of professional players as new products are created.

"We're delighted to partner with a renowned organization like Team Envy with such a championship pedigree," said Lauren Premo, Director of Gaming Marketing at CORSAIR. "With this partnership, CORSAIR will provide high-performance gaming peripherals to help push Envy and Fuel to achieve even greater success and accolades."

“It’s always a privilege to partner with another industry-leader. For more than two decades, CORSAIR has been consistently recognized for its innovation and quality products,” said Mike Rufail, owner and CEO at Envy Gaming. “This partnership is another step towards solidifying our position as one of the most-recognized brands in esports.”

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

About Envy Gaming

Envy Gaming, Inc. is the owner and operator of popular esports franchise Team Envy and Overwatch League franchise the Dallas Fuel. Founded as a professional Call of Duty team in 2007, owner Mike Rufail has grown the Dallas-based organization into one of the largest and most-winning esports groups in the world. Today, Envy Gaming competes, streams and produces content across multiple different titles including Overwatch, Call of Duty, CS:GO, PUBG, Street Fighter V, Paladins, FIFA and Fortnite. Envy was named the 2016 Esports Team of the Year.

For more information, visit Envy.gg.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

 

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY