CORSAIR Announces Support for Xbox One with Gaming Keyboards and Mice



FREMONT, CA — November 13th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced compatibility with the Microsoft® Xbox One for CORSAIR wired and wireless keyboards and mice, following Microsoft’s recent announcement of expanded peripheral support for the console. Now, players can take advantage of CORSAIR’s award-winning gaming peripherals to play keyboard and mouse-enabled games on a whole new platform—Xbox One.

With the console’s new compatibility with keyboards and mice, developers can now choose to add support for those devices to their games. The first announced Xbox One game titles to receive peripheral support include Fortnite, Warframe, and Minecraft, with many more games planned for future compatibility. Microsoft is focused on working with developers to ensure that these games are fun, fair, and properly balanced no matter how players decide to control them.

CORSAIR is proud to be Microsoft’s newest Xbox licensed hardware partner and is excited that the Xbox One team has opened up support for keyboards and mice. Xbox One players now have at their disposal the same precision and reliability that PC gamers have enjoyed from CORSAIR peripherals for years. CORSAIR is working to ensure a great experience on Xbox One and looks forward to collaborating with the Xbox team to deliver even more compatible peripherals in the future.

In addition to partnering with the Xbox team, CORSAIR is committed to working more closely with Microsoft on numerous other initiatives including Mixer, Microsoft’s next-generation interactive livestreaming service. Through Elgato, CORSAIR’s subsidiary brand for content creators, Mixer broadcasters will be empowered to improve their streams through integration with the powerful and versatile Elgato Stream Deck, along with other exciting initiatives currently in development.

Product Images

High-resolution images of CORSAIR peripherals running alongside Xbox One can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sadcbc9399e142aab

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY