Step Up Your Game: CORSAIR Announces VENGEANCE 5180 Gaming PC



FREMONT, CA — November 6th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the first in its new line of fully built gaming PCs: the CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180. CORSAIR has long believed that the best gaming experience is on PC, and now makes it easier than ever to step up to PC gaming with a complete system built using the full array of CORSAIR hardware. Accompanied by award-winning CORSAIR peripherals and brilliant integrated RGB lighting controlled by iCUE software, VENGEANCE 5180 is the full cutting-edge package for those ready to enter the world of PC gaming.

Powered by a liquid-cooled 8th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-8700 Processor, the VENGEANCE 5180 delivers six-core performance at speeds up to 4.6GHz. This is complemented by state-of-the-art graphics from NVIDIA®, with a powerful GeForce RTX™ 2080 delivering ultra-high frame rates and stunning in-game experiences. Based on the revolutionary NVIDIA Turing™ architecture, the GeForce RTX™ 2080 employs the most advanced graphics technology available, capable of real-time ray tracing for incredibly realistic lighting that brings games to life like never before.

The VENGEANCE 5180 also comes equipped with 16GB of CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO performance DDR4 memory, a CORSAIR K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard, and a CORSAIR HARPOON RGB Gaming Mouse. In total, the VENGEANCE 5180 boasts 95 customizable RGB LEDs controlled by powerful CORSAIR iCUE software throughout its compact Micro-ATX cube case, complete with tempered glass side, front and roof panels that offer a full view of the light show.

CORSAIR iCUE software is at the heart of the VENGEANCE 5180, connecting all your CORSAIR iCUE compatible products together in a single interface and giving you complete control of everything from lighting and powerful macros to system monitoring and cooling control. iCUE also powers nearly limitless synchronized patterns and lighting effects to play across your components, and even allows your system to react dynamically to in-game events like gunfire and alarms when playing iCUE-integrated games such as Far Cry 5®.

The rest of VENGEANCE 5180’s components round out the system’s ability to play the latest games at consistently high frame rates and maximum detail. Push your CPU faster, with less fan noise, thanks to a CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i PRO liquid CPU cooler. A CORSAIR 480GB Force MP300 SSD offers ultra-fast boot speeds and rapid game loads, while a 2TB hard disk drive provides the space you need for all your files and media. The system also comes pre-installed with a Windows 10 Home operating system, allowing you to unbox and start gaming immediately.

With state-of-the-art components, a compact size, and integrated customizable RGB lighting, CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 is the perfect way to step up your game.

Technical Specifications

  • CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-8700
  • GPU: NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 2080
  • CPU Cooling: CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i PRO
  • Motherboard: Intel® B360 Chipset
  • DRAM: 2x8GB CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4-2666
  • Storage #1: 480GB CORSAIR Force MP300
  • Storage #2: 2TB 7200RPM 3.5" HDD
  • PSU: CORSAIR CX750
  • Chassis: CORSAIR Crystal 280X RGB
  • OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64-bit
  • Keyboard: CORSAIR K55 RGB
  • Mouse: CORSAIR Harpoon RGB
  • Cooling Fans: 2x CORSAIR LL120 RGB 120mm & 2x CORSAIR LL140 RGB 140mm
  • Lighting: 1x CORSAIR RGB Lighting Strip
  • iCUE Control: CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO Digital RGB Lighting Controller
  • MSRP: $2,399 Exc. tax

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 is available immediately in North America from the CORSAIR website. The CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 is backed by a comprehensive two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer support network, which includes dedicated technical support, 24 Hour phone support and an included suite of self-diagnostic tools.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 please visit:
http://www.corsair.com/vengeance-gaming-pc

Video

Launch videos for the CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 can be found at the links below:
Trailer: https://youtu.be/t16bm8h5Y3U
Product Information: https://youtu.be/ryNDjykWfas

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR VENGEANCE 5180 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sd4fd5c843f94a19a

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY