CORSAIR Debuts New Immersive Desktop Ambient Lighting System with iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strips



FREMONT, CA, November 19th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strips, the first in a new ecosystem of iCUE-powered ambient RGB lighting products that vastly expand the possibilities of synchronized RGB lighting. CORSAIR iCUE software has been at the forefront of some of the world’s most ambitious and spectacular-looking system builds, and now extends beyond the PC with lighting that illuminates your entire environment. Available in a comprehensive Starter Kit and two sizes of Expansion Kits, LS100 Smart Lighting Strips transform your room with vivid customizable lighting profiles, game and media integration, and audio visualization.

CORSAIR iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strips add a new level of immersion, with in-game integration into games such as Far Cry: New Dawn.

Experience an unprecedented level of immersion with real-time media integration – CORSAIR iCUE software analyzes your video signal and outputs matching colors from the LS100 Smart Lighting Strips on your screen’s edges to the surrounding area, taking the action beyond your screen whether you’re leading your team to victory on the battlefield or watching your favorite movie. Your ambient lighting setup can also turn your room into a full-scale audio visualizer that brings every beat of your music to life in real-time.

CORSAIR iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strips can accurately match the colors on your screen, whatever you’re doing with your PC.

Connect LS100 Smart Lighting Strips to the included lighting controller for vibrant visuals and near-unlimited lighting customization via iCUE software. iCUE unites all of your compatible components and devices through a single interface, giving you full control and personalization of your entire setup. iCUE makes it easy to synchronize your new external ambient lighting effects with your system’s iCUE-compatible RGB devices such as fans, DRAM, keyboards, and more, setting your entire gaming setup apart from the rest with more personalization than ever before. When playing iCUE-compatible PC titles, iCUE even turns your system into an extension of the game by dynamically reacting to in-game events for the most immersive experience possible.

The CORSAIR iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strip Starter Kit includes 2x 450mm strips with 27 LEDs each and 2x 250mm strips with 15 LEDs each for a total of 84 individually addressable RGB LEDs. The Starter Kit also includes a two-channel external USB lighting controller and an external power source, able to light up to 192 total RGB LEDs to illuminate even the most ambitious of gaming setups. Each light strip provides an array of vivid color, with a built-in light-diffusing casing that softens and blends light for continuous and smooth illumination. LS100 Smart Lighting Strips are easy to securely install with mounts that use heavy-duty magnetic fasteners with an adhesive backing.

The iCUE LS100 Starter Kit includes 2x 450mm and 2 x 250mm lighting strips, for a total of 84 individually addressable LEDs, alongside a USB external lighting controller, DC adapter, and all required cables.

To further enhance your setup with even more ambient lighting, the iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strip Expansion Kits are available in two sizes: 450mm and 250mm, each containing two Smart Lighting Strips.

Whether you’re in the middle of an intense gaming session, binge watching the latest show, or listening to your favorite album, iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strips enable you to do what you love and surround yourself with a symphony of color.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Strip Starter Kit and iCUE LS100 Smart Lighting Expansion Kits are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

LS100 Smart Lighting Strips are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of LS100 Smart Lighting Strips, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about LS100 Smart Lighting Strips, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/ls100-smart-lighting-strips

Video

The launch video for LS100 Smart Lighting Strips can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/9zicXs6g4VA

Product Images

High-resolution images of LS100 Smart Lighting Strips can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s7a7bd5f796c4642a

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY