CORSAIR Launches Crystal Series 680X RGB and Carbide Series 678C Cases



Fremont, CA, March 12th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of two new mid-tower cases to meet the wide-ranging needs and preferences of PC enthusiasts everywhere. The CORSAIR Crystal Series 680X RGB is a high airflow ATX smart case that puts its stunning RGB lighting on full display, with four included fans and a CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO for complete lighting control out of the box. The CORSAIR Carbide Series 678C is an ATX case emphasizing low noise and refined styling, with a plethora of cooling and storage options offering tremendous versatility to builders. Both are available in either black or white to fit any environment.

The Crystal Series 680X RGB comes with everything you need for both strong cooling and brilliant visuals. The case includes one CORSAIR SP120 fan and three CORSAIR LL120 RGB PWM fans, each equipped with 16 individually addressable RGB LEDs. Combined with the included Lighting Node PRO and CORSAIR iCUE software, the 680X RGB puts on a stunning light show as soon you plug in your system.

Building on the legacy of CORSAIR’s multi-award winning Carbide Series Air 540, the 680X RGB uses a dual-chamber layout. By separating your headline hardware from drives and cables, it is easier than ever to create an immaculate build. The dual-chamber design ensures a Direct Airflow Path between the included cooling fans and your PC’s hottest components, efficiently directing cool air to where it’s needed most. In addition to the four included fans, the 680X RGB boasts room for up to eight 120mm fans and four simultaneous radiators (up to 360mm in front, up to 280mm in the roof and floor, and up to 140mm in the rear), providing a huge range of options for custom cooling systems. Finally, a vertical graphics card mount lets you put your graphics card center stage – perfect for the 680X RGB’s three crystal-clear tempered glass panels in the front, roof and side that show off your components.

The Carbide Series 678C is a low noise case defined by its clean lines and smooth steel construction, styled for sophistication with a single tempered glass side panel offering a window into your system. Equipped with three CORSAIR SP140 PWM fans, a six-fan PWM repeater and high-density sound dampening material on the side, front, and roof panels to deaden the noise from your components, the 678C is easy on the ears as well as the eyes.

The 678C’s refined styling belies its massive cooling and storage options, which are among the most impressive of any CORSAIR ATX case. With room to install up to nine 120mm fans and multiple radiators, including dual 360mm radiators, the 678C can accommodate a wealth of custom cooling to match the highest spec systems. A modular drive bay system allows the 678C to host a huge array of storage and accessories, with room for up to 1x 5.25in drive, 6x 3.5in and 3x 2.5in drives, and the potential to add a further 2x 3.5in drives with additional trays.

Both the Crystal Series 680X RGB and Carbide Series 678C feature front panel high-speed USB 3.1 Gen-2 Type-C ports, putting modern connectivity within easy reach, and are backed by a two-year warranty. Whether you’re looking for the high airflow and brilliant lighting of the 680X RGB, or the quiet operation and remarkable versatility of the 678C, CORSAIR has a new ATX case sure to suit your style.

With the ability to control PC’s, compatible smart TV’s, streaming media players and more, the K83 Wireless Entertainment Keyboard lets you take command of your living room entertainment like never before.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Crystal Series 680X RGB and the CORSAIR Carbide Series 678C are available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors, as well as direct from the CORSAIR webstore.

The Crystal Series 680X RGB and the Carbide Series 678C are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the Crystal Series 680X RGB and the Carbide Series 678C, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR Crystal Series 680X RGB and the CORSAIR Carbide Series 678C, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/680x-case

https://www.corsair.com/678c-case

Video

To watch the launch video for the CORSAIR Crystal Series 680X RGB and the CORSAIR Carbide Series 678C, please visit:

680X RGB: https://youtu.be/L1hFmgpyt-8

678C: https://youtu.be/98hBzP3QP9E

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Crystal Series 680X RGB and the CORSAIR Carbide Series 678C can be found at the links below:

680X RGB (Black): https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s2f3a864b1614ec59

680X RGB (White): https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s8327f1007f34aed9

678C (Black): https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s4f432f559b7478f9

680C (White): https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sa1da9cbdea141c9b

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY