In a Class of its Own: CORSAIR Launches DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory



Fremont, CA, February 21st, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory, raising the bar once again for premium, world-class DRAM. DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB delivers the high performance that custom PC enthusiasts demand for their cutting-edge systems, while renewing the celebrated and iconic design of DOMINATOR PLATINUM. A fully updated aluminum heatspreader, hand-sorted memory chips, frequencies up to a record-setting 4,800MHz, and individually addressable RGB lighting – a first for a DOMINATOR PLATINUM module – combine to create DDR4 memory that’s in a class of its own.

Each module of DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB represents the pinnacle of premium craftsmanship, starting with a custom 10-layer PCB that guarantees signal quality and stability. Every memory chip is hand-sorted and tightly screened to ensure tight response times and high-frequency performance, with kits available from 3,000MHz to an incredible 4,800MHz, with ample headroom for overclocking. DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB stays cool even under extreme stress thanks to CORSAIR’s patented Dual-Path DHX cooling technology, which cools the module through both the anodized aluminum heatspreader and copper planes embedded directly into the PCB.

A die-cast zinc-alloy top bar houses DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB’s 12 ultra-bright CAPELLIX RGB LEDs, the first time CORSAIR has used this all-new LED mounting method. At just 0.2mm³, CAPELLIX LEDs improve upon conventional LEDs in almost every measurable way, able to shine brighter and last longer, while using less power with higher energy efficiency. This results in more vivid, stunning lighting than with any other RGB memory currently available, without impacting performance or thermals thanks to their greatly reduced power consumption.

CORSAIR iCUE software enables powerful control and customization over DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB. Make sure your memory is running at its full potential with real-time system monitoring that tracks temperature and frequency. iCUE’s dynamic RGB lighting customization lets you choose from dozens of pre-set lighting profiles, or create your own patterns and effects with complete control over each individual LED. iCUE can also synchronize lighting across all of your iCUE-compatible devices for truly intricate system-wide lighting effects.

DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB is available in a wide array of capacities and frequencies and sold in kits of two, four, and eight modules. DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB also becomes the fastest air-cooled production memory kit available today with the 4,800MHz, 2 x 8GB kit, running on ASUS Z390 Maximus XI GENE and Z390 Maximus XI Apex motherboards and an Intel® Core i5 8600k CPU.

For PC building enthusiasts who demand both uncompromising performance and gorgeous visuals to complement the look of their system, DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB is strictly in a class of its own.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory is available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors, as well as direct from the CORSAIR webstore. Some select SKUs of CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory are exclusive to the CORSAIR webstore.

DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB is backed by a limited lifetime warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/dominator-platinum-rgb

Video

To watch the launch video for DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB, please visit:

https://youtu.be/V5Oqd6SzluY

Product Images

High-resolution images of DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB can be found at the links below:

https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sbd4910070b24f809

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY