Your Custom Cooling System in Dynamic Color – CORSAIR Launches Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Distribution Plate



FREMONT, CA, July 13th, 2021 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in enthusiast components for gamers, creators, and PC builders, today announced the launch of a stunning new entry in the Hydro X Series: the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo. This unique universal 360mm distribution plate system drives your custom cooling loop with powerful coolant flow, while offering advanced loop options, a unique aesthetic that cleverly mimics the look of CORSAIR case fans, and 36 individually addressable RGB LEDs. Available in both black and white, the XD7 RGB unlocks a wealth of new cooling configurations that puts it at the heart of your custom cooling loop.

Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Distribution Plate

The XD7 RGB’s unique distribution plate and pump system expands the possibilities of Hydro X Series custom cooling configurations. The acrylic distribution plate links to all components of your loop, powered by an integrated Xylem D5 pump. Its triple ring-shaped coolant channel design brilliantly displays your coolant through a transparent 140ml reservoir, illuminated by 36 individually addressable RGB LEDs when paired with a CORSAIR iCUE Controller (sold separately). Three pairs of strategically placed, nylon-reinforced inlet and outlet ports offer easy access for connecting a CPU water block, GPU water block, radiators, and more in a seamless high-performance cooling loop, with additional fill, drain, and temperature sensor ports for easy coolant management.

Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Distribution Plate

The XD7 RGB’s universal mounting installs in any 360mm (3x120mm) radiator mounting points, fitting perfectly into a wide range of cases, including the CORSAIR 7000, 5000, and 4000 Series. A rubberized mounting system keeps the XD7 RGB firmly in place, reducing pump vibrations for extremely quiet operation, while an included 24-pin power supply jumper bridge lets you start the pump without powering other components, so you can safely and easily fill or replace coolant. To help you keep a watchful eye on your coolant temperatures, an included temperature sensor within the XD7 RGB delivers real-time readings from inside your cooling loop.

The CORSAIR iCUE 5000D RGB HX, available exclusively in North America, combines an XD7 RGB with an award-winning CORSAIR 5000 Series case, ready to build your next magnificent custom cooling loop.

Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Distribution Plate

Launching alongside the XD7 RGB are two Hydro X Series components now available in a pristine white color option to match your PC’s build. CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiators in white offer high-performance cooling area to rapidly dissipate heat from your system, in sizes of 240mm, 280mm, and 360mm. To continue the white theme you can now connect the XR5 Radiator to the rest of your loop using new Satin White CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Tubing, in both 12mm and 14mm diameters. The beautiful finish of XT Hardline Satin White Tubing creates a never-before-seen white matte look to make your custom cooling system stand out even further.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiator, and CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Satin White Tubing are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo and CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiator are backed by a three-year warranty. CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Satin White Tubing is backed by a two-year warranty. All products are backed by the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiator, and CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Satin White Tubing, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/xd7

To learn more about the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiator, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/xr5

To learn more about CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Satin White Tubing, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/xt-hardline-tubing-satin-white

For a complete list of all CORSAIR Hydro X Series parts, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/hydro-x-series

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XD7 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EsyHyW5onoNGr2NBAqegFj0BQHOm35hMVkisKBwcfNKQwA?e=GNcZTh

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XR5 Radiator can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EsDgtlKtlTBJkcHt8QPJPlsBaOCPrP9biWnthWDEZOKumg?e=zmlodD

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XT Hardline Satin White Tubing can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Epv-B3fhlDtJiz63qbYNzDIBUG1Hn6jCE2SEB3cgZ8QL9g?e=aHlTXe

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment and smart ambient lighting, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

CORSAIR also includes subsidiary brands Elgato, which provides premium studio equipment and accessories for content creators, SCUF Gaming, which builds custom-designed controllers for competitive gamers, and ORIGIN PC, a builder of custom gaming and workstation desktop PCs and laptops.

Copyright © 2021 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
PR – UK / Nordics Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Benelux Ralf van Velthoven ralf.velthoven@corsair.com
PR - DACH Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – MENA Tarek Hamdy tarek.hamdy@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – Japan Fuyuhata Jin fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY