CORSAIR Launches iCUE 465X RGB Smart Case - The Clear Choice for Brilliant RGB Lighting



FREMONT, CA, September 17th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR iCUE 465X RGB Mid-Tower ATX Smart Case, offering PC enthusiasts smart RGB lighting and strong cooling with three included CORSAIR LL120 RGB PWM fans behind two beautiful tempered glass panels in a black or white chassis. Users can create stunning, customizable visuals out-of-the-box with the included iCUE Lighting Node CORE RGB Lighting Controller and iCUE software.

The 465X RGB features premium, 4mm-thick edge-to-edge tempered glass panels on the side and front of the chassis, perfect for showcasing the vibrant light shows from all of your high-profile RGB components. Three included CORSAIR LL120 RGB PWM fans light up your system with 16 individually addressable RGB LEDs each, while keeping temperatures down with powerful cooling by running up to 1,500 RPM.

Simply plug up to six of the same CORSAIR RGB fans into the included iCUE Lighting Node CORE to fully customize your lighting through iCUE software, without the need for a separate fan hub. iCUE unites all of your compatible components and devices through a single interface, giving you full customization and control of your entire setup. iCUE’s unrivaled level of lighting customization, synchronized across all of your compatible devices such as fans, DRAM, keyboards, and more, helps set your system apart from the rest. When playing iCUE-integrated games, your entire setup turns into an extension of the action – all your iCUE-compatible components and devices dynamically react to in-game events to reach an unprecedented level of immersion.

Building a serious PC also requires serious cooling. The 465X RGB’s three front intake fans draw in cool air through wide ventilation gaps in the front panel, while a Direct Airflow Path™ layout ensures ample airflow to your PC’s hottest components. The 465X RGB also has the potential for even stronger cooling thanks to a spacious interior that can support up to 6x 120mm cooling fans or multiple radiators, including a 360mm radiator in front.

Behind it’s classic styling and vibrant RGB lighting, the 465X RGB offers room for up to six drives for your storage needs: up to 2x 3.5in HDDs and up to 4x 2.5in SSDs. Intuitive cable routing channels and tie-downs, along with internal rubber grommets, make it easy to build a tidy and professional-looking PC, while three removable dust filters in the front, roof, and floor keep your components clean long after the build is complete.

For breathtaking, synchronized RGB lighting right out of the box, the 465X RGB is the clear choice.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR iCUE 465X RGB Mid-Tower ATX Smart Case is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The 465X RGB is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the 465X RGB, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the 465X RGB, please visit:
White: https://www.corsair.com/465x-smart-case-white
Black: https://www.corsair.com/465x-smart-case-black

Video

The launch video for the 465X RGB can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/cNLgVWpoEzw

Product Images

High-resolution images of the 465X RGB can be found at the links below:
White: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s6883c51b14145828
Black: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s335a2c53fdc4ab88

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY