CORSAIR Launches iCUE QL RGB Fans for Spectacular Lighting from Any Angle



FREMONT, CA, November 14th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced a new line of PC cooling fans to elevate the aesthetics of any build: CORSAIR iCUE QL RGB PWM fans. Available in 120mm and 140mm sizes, every QL RGB fan features quad light loops lit by a total of 34 individually addressable RGB LEDs, creating incredible visuals from either side. Multi-fan kits of QL RGB fans are bundled with a CORSAIR iCUE Lighting Node CORE RGB Lighting Controller, capable of controlling the lighting for up to six CORSAIR RGB fans at once through CORSAIR iCUE software.

No other RGB fan comes close to the brightness and vibrancy of QL RGB. With inner and outer light loops on both the front and back of the fan, it is uniquely capable of intricate, bright, and detailed lighting effects that impress from any angle, regardless of whether it’s used for intake or exhaust. A semi-transparent fan blade allows the RGB lighting to shine through, while a durable machined aluminum hub cover on either side completes the QL RGB’s stunning look.

The iCUE Lighting Node CORE, a compact controller included with all kits of multiple QL RGB fans, connects to your PC with simple USB and SATA connections to enable lighting control over up to six of the same CORSAIR RGB fans – up to a staggering 204 LEDs with six QL RGB fans connected. Take advantage of CORSAIR iCUE software to customize your own multi-layer dynamic lighting effects, synchronized with all iCUE-compatible components and peripherals in your setup, or unleash the brilliance of your QL RGB fans to enhance the immersion when playing iCUE-integrated games.

QL RGB fans are available in both 120mm and 140mm sizes, spinning up to 1,500 RPM and 1,250 RPM respectively, with precise PWM control via a CORSAIR iCUE Commander PRO (sold separately) or 4-pin motherboard fan headers. Even at maximum RPM, QL RGB fans keep the noise low thanks to their built-in anti-vibration rubber dampers.

To give your latest build head-turning appeal, CORSAIR iCUE QL RGB fans offer spectacular lighting from any angle.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR iCUE QL RGB fans are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

QL RGB fans are available in kits of 3x 120mm and 2x 140mm, as well as single packs of each. Triple and Dual kits both include an iCUE Lighting Node CORE RGB Lighting Controller.

QL RGB fans are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of QL RGB fans, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about QL RGB fans, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/ql-rgb-fans

Video

Video The launch video for QL RGB fans can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/Xg04lS7_ikg

Product Images

High-resolution images of QL RGB fans can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sc5fa27b6d6a4b02a

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah    rushabh.shah@corsair.com 
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY