CORSAIR Launches K57 RGB Wireless Gaming Keyboard, Combining Vivid RGB Lighting with Wireless Freedom



Gamescom, Cologne, Germany, August 20th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today launched the new CORSAIR K57 RGB Wireless Gaming Keyboard. The first gaming keyboard from CORSAIR to include the breakthrough technologies CAPELLIX RGB LEDs and SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS, the K57 RGB Wireless boasts both incredibly bright, stunning per-key RGB LED lighting and the convenience of a hyper-fast, ultra-stable wireless connection.

The K57 RGB Wireless is lit up by vivid per-key dynamic RGB backlighting, without sacrificing performance thanks to its CAPELLIX RGB LEDs. First debuted in CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory, CAPELLIX LEDs shine up to 60% brighter and are up to 60% more efficient than conventional LEDs, giving the K57 RGB Wireless a long-lasting battery life of up to 35 hours on a single charge even with RGB lighting enabled, so you can spend more time enjoying the light show and less time charging.

Less wires means more freedom – the K57 RGB Wireless is the first CORSAIR keyboard to take advantage of lightning-fast SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS technology. Boasting an incredibly low sub-1ms wireless latency and up to 33ft of range, the K57 RGB Wireless lets you play your own way, whether from your desk, couch, or beyond. SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS features Intelligent Frequency Shift (IFS), ensuring an exceptionally stable signal even in heavy wireless traffic by continuously detecting and hopping to the fastest available channel on-the-fly. The K57 RGB Wireless also offers additional connections to your PC via USB wired or low-latency Bluetooth, giving you the flexibility to connect to a multitude of devices including mobile devices and smart TVs.

The K57 RGB Wireless also offers the features that gamers demand to play with a competitive edge. Six programmable macro keys give you an in-game advantage with powerful macros and key remaps, while dedicated volume and media controls let you control your audio without interrupting your game. A detachable palm rest provides comfort through even through the longest gameplay session, while quiet and responsive keys make for effortless typing during both work and play.

Fully customize and command your K57 RGB Wireless with powerful CORSAIR iCUE software, enabling vivid dynamic RGB lighting control along with sophisticated macro programming and key remaps. iCUE unites all the hardware in your setup, allowing you to create fully-synchronized light shows across all your iCUE-compatible CORSAIR devices, including fans, DRAM, keyboards, mice, LED light strips, and more – even dynamically reacting to in-game actions and events when playing iCUE-integrated games.

Equipped with blazingly fast SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS technology and brilliant CAPELLIX LEDs, the K57 RGB Wireless merges vivid RGB lighting with wireless freedom, offering the best of both worlds to PC gamers.

Feature Description
Wireless Connectivity Hyper-fast, sub-1ms 2.4GHz SLIPSTREAM CORSAIR WIRELESS TECHNOLOGY, Bluetooth® 4.2 + LE
Wired Connectivity USB 3.0 or USB 3.1 Type-A
Backlight Individually lit and per key programmable, built-in lighting modes
LED Color RGB
USB Pass-through No
Wireless Encryption 128-bit AES
Battery Type Single, cylindrical rechargeable lithium-ion, built-in, 68.6mm x 18.5mm, 1-cell, 3200mAh nominal capacity, 3.67V nominal voltage, 11.7Wh (watt-hours), max. weight 49g, HAZMAT UN3481.
Battery Charging Charges via USB to computer
Battery Life 2.4GHz SLIPSTREAM: Up to 35hrs w/standard lighting and 175hrs w/out backlighting.
Bluetooth: Up to 40hrs w/standard lighting and 200hrs w/out backlighting
Media Keys Dedicated (MUTE, VOL DOWN/UP, STOP, PREV, PLAY/PAUSE, NEXT)
USB Report Rate 1000Hz
Key Matrix Rubber dome, Tactile; Anti-ghosting with selective 8-key roll-over (8KRO) + modifier keys
CORSAIR iCUE Software Supported
Windows Lock Key Yes
Palm Rest Full-length with soft touch finish, detachable
Cable 1.8 m / 6 ft, tangle-free rubber, detachable

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR K57 RGB Wireless Gaming Keyboard is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The K57 RGB Wireless is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the K57 RGB Wireless please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the K57 RGB Wireless please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/k57-wireless-gaming-keyboard

Video

The launch video for the K57 RGB Wireless can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/jDU07ZtJiQo

Product Images

High-resolution images of the K57 RGB Wireless can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sbc90a0a338c48adb

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah    rushabh.shah@corsair.com 
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY