CORSAIR Launches MP400, a New M.2 NVMe SSD with High-Density 3D QLC NAND



FREMONT, CA, October 8th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR MP400 Gen3 PCIe x4 NVMe M.2 Solid State Drive, taking advantage of 3D QLC NAND technology to store massive amounts of data with lightning-fast transfer speeds of up to 3,400MB/sec sequential read and 3,000MB/sec sequential write.* The MP400 is available now in 1TB, 2TB, or 4TB capacities, with an 8TB model coming soon.

CORSAIR MP400 M.2 NVMe SSD

Conveniently slotting directly into a motherboard thanks to its M.2 2280 industry-standard NVMe form-factor, the MP400 boasts wide-ranging compatibility and high-bandwidth performance, while its high-density 3D QLC NAND memory ensures better value than previous generation TLC NAND, able to store more data in the same amount of physical space.

CORSAIR MP400 M.2 NVMe SSD

Like all CORSAIR solid state drives, the MP400 combines with free CORSAIR SSD Toolbox software, enabling convenient features such as secure erase and firmware updates right from the desktop. With endurance up to 1,600TB Written* and a five-year warranty for guaranteed peace of mind, the CORSAIR MP400 makes incredible M.2 performance and massive capacities available to more PC builds than ever before.

* Performance and endurance varies by capacity.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR MP400 M.2 NVMe SSD is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The MP400 is backed by a five-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the MP400, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR MP400 M.2 NVMe SSD, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/mp400

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR MP400 M.2 NVMe SSD can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Eu_nsTzkYzhLnTDBYV8QugkBX8bQIsVWbaxHt5zlGM2X7Q?e=YFaIHa

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY