CORSAIR Launches New Crystal Series 280X RGB MATX Case at Computex 2018



COMPUTEX, TAIPEI, TAIWAN — June 4th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the release of the new Crystal Series 280X RGB and Crystal Series 280X MATX enthusiast PC cases, bringing CORSAIR tempered glass design to a new smaller form factor.

With tempered glass panels in the front, side and roof, the Crystal 280X RGB provides a stunning view of your PC. Illuminated by two LL120 RGB fans, each featuring 16 RGB LEDs, the Crystal 280X RGB also includes a CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO digital RGB lighting controller, combining with powerful iCUE software to light up your PC in a dazzling array of patterns and effects. With 32 individually controllable LEDs to light up your system, and plentiful airflow to cool multi-core, multi-GPU systems, the Crystal 280X RGB is the clear choice for your next compact MATX system.

Beneath its stylish tempered glass exterior, the Crystal 280X RGB offers a wealth of features to ensure that your system looks as good inside, as it does out. A dual-chamber design keeps your system’s core hardware, such as motherboard, CPU and graphics card, on display and directly cooled by up to six cooling fans, with support for multiple 240mm liquid cooling radiators*. Meanwhile, the power supply, drives and cabling are easily concealed in the rear chamber, with plenty of room for cable routing that means even a first-time builder can create a clean looking system.

Its dual-chamber design also allows the Crystal 280X RGB to offer a substantial array of system storage, with room for up to two 3.5in drives and three 2.5in drives, so a small form factor needn’t mean small capacity.

The Crystal 280X RGB’s features don’t stop when your system is finished either, with full-coverage dust filters in the front, roof and floor ensuring your system stays looking its best long after the build is over.

Power up your system and install CORSAIR iCUE software, and you’ll discover that the Crystal 280X RGB’s lighting offers a lot more than just R, G and B. Able to control and synchronize lighting across all your compatible CORSAIR products in a single click, create custom lighting presets that react to your PC’s temperatures, or turn off all system lighting with a key press, CORSAIR iCUE combines intelligent control, with unlimited possibilities. The included Lighting Node PRO digital RGB lighting controller is all you need to connect up to six matching CORSAIR RGB fans and four CORSAIR RGB LED lighting strips, illuminating your system with vivid, dynamic RGB lighting.

Available in black or white, the Crystal 280X RGB is also available as the Crystal 280X, equipped with two CORSAIR 120mm cooling fans, for those who’d rather keep a low profile when it comes to their small form factor system.

Cool, clear and compact, the Crystal 280X RGB and Crystal 280X offer everything you need to make your PC small in size, but big on performance.

  Crystal 280X RGB Crystal 280X
Motherboard Form Factor MATX, Mini-ITX MATX, Mini-ITX
Exterior 3 x Tempered Glass (roof, front & side) 3 x Tempered Glass (roof, front & side)
Cooling 2 x LL120 RGB fans 2 x CORSAIR 120mm Fans
Lighting Control Included CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO Digital RGB Lighting Controller N/A
Fan mounts 2 x 120mm front, 2 x 140/120mm roof, 2 x 140/20mm floor 2 x 120mm front, 2 x 140/120mm roof, 2 x 140/20mm floor
Radiator Capacity Up to 240mm front, up to 280/240mm roof, up to 240mm floor* Up to 240mm front, up to 280/240mm roof, up to 240mm floor*
Drive Bays 2 x 3.5in, 3x 2.5in 2 x 3.5in, 3x 2.5in
Max GPU Length 300mm 300mm
MSRP $159.99 Exc. Tax $109.99 Exc. Tax

*for a complete fan and radiator compatibility chart, please refer to
https://www.corsair.com/280x-rgb-micro-atx-case

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The new Crystal Series 280X RGB and Crystal Series 280X are available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The Crystal Series 280X RGB and Crystal Series 280X are backed by a two-year warranty, and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of both the Crystal Series 280X RGB and Crystal Series 280X, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on the new Crystal Series 280X RGB and Crystal Series 280X cases, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/280x-rgb-micro-atx-case
and
https://www.corsair.com/280x-micro-atx-case

Video

Watch the Crystal Series 280X RGB launch video at the link below:
https://youtu.be/RHJT1kqdvr8

Product Images

Images of the Crystal Series 280X RGB can be found at the link below:
White: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s9689a3bb7194f34a
Black: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-scc6c090319549ef9

Images of the Crystal Series 280X can be found at the link below:
White: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s87e92c2b0b34c038
Black: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sb6e548a147c4b889

About Corsair

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes.

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY