CORSAIR Launches New PSUs at COMPUTEX 2018



Introducing the New SF Series 80 PLUS Platinum and VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver PSUs

COMPUTEX, TAIPEI, TAIWAN — June 4th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced two new additions to its industry-leading line-up of computer power supplies, the SF Series 80 PLUS Platinum in 600W and 450W, and the VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver in 650W and 750W.

The small-form-factor SFX SF Series 80 PLUS Platinum PSUs belie their small size with all the features of a new high-end PSU. 80 PLUS Platinum efficient up to 94%, the new SF Series continue the CORSAIR legacy of superb electrical performance. Using 100%,105°C rated Japanese capacitors SF Series PSUs deliver incredibly stable voltages and ultra-low ripple noise – performance that’s backed by a seven-year warranty.

Fully modular cabling is ideal for small-form-factor builds where space is at a premium, and individually sleeved cables mean that not only is it easier to route and position connections, but the finished system looks great too. The new SF Series also equips a low-noise 92mm fan, allowing for higher airflow at lower RPMs, with a Zero RPM fan mode switching the fan off entirely at low and medium loads for near-silent operation. Finally, and by popular demand, the new SF Series also includes an SFX-to-ATX bracket, allowing installation into both small form factor and full-size ATX cases, for when your next big build, needs a small PSU.

The new VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver PSUs provide the next step up in efficiency for system builders used to 80 PLUS Bronze, alongside low-noise performance that means an entry-level PC needn’t be loud. 80 PLUS Silver efficient to up to 89%, the new VENGEANCE Series also feature 100% ,105°C rated Japanese capacitors to ensure stable power delivery and long-term reliability. For those concerned with over current protection, the VENGEANCE Series includes a switchable single/multiple +12V rail design, enabling users to instantly switch from multiple +12V rails with OCP on each cable, to a single +12V rail; allowing all of the PSU’s +12V capability on any of the PSU’s DC connectors.

Semi-modular cables make system builds and connecting graphics card and storage upgrades easier, while an ultra-quiet 120mm cooling fan with Zero RPM fan mode allows for near-silent operation at low and medium loads. Backed by a comprehensive five-year warranty, this is 80 PLUS Silver, back with a VENGEANCE.

Availability, Warranty, Compatibility and Pricing

The new SF Series and VENGEANCE Series PSUs will be available in July 2018, via the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors, as well as direct from the www.corsair.com webstore.

SF Series power supplies are backed by a seven-year warranty, while VENGEANCE Series power supplies are backed by a five-year warranty. Both are supported by the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of both the new SF Series 80 PLUS Platinum and VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver power supplies, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on the new SF Series 80 PLUS Platinum power supplies please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/sf-psu

For more information on the new VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver power supplies please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/vengeance-psu

Product Images

Images of the SF Series 80 Plus Platinum power supplies can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s2d9ad502a954c07b

Images of the VENGEANCE Series 80 PLUS Silver power supplies can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s5423ac5c1c749938

About Corsair

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes.

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY