The Ultimate SPEC – CORSAIR Launches New SPEC-OMEGA RGB



FREMONT, CA — May 8th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the new CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB enthusiast PC case. Building on the award-winning angular tempered glass design of the SPEC-OMEGA, the SPEC-OMEGA RGB adds stunning RGB lighting courtesy of two CORSAIR HD120 RGB LED fans and a custom 30-LED RGB lighting strip integrated into the case’s front fascia. Powered by an included CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO digital RGB lighting controller, a total of 54 RGB LEDs illuminate your PC in stunning lighting effects and patterns, fully customizable using CORSAIR iCUE software and ready to go right out of the box.

Available in either white or black, SPEC-OMEGA RGB boasts unmistakable asymmetrical design and tempered glass panels to the front and side, making it the perfect backdrop for 54 RGB LEDs of customizable lighting. There’s a lot more to see behind the sharp angles and lighting though; a new removable PSU cover and a wealth of cable tie-downs, routing holes and grommets make hiding cables and connectors out of view easy. SPEC-OMEGA is also built with maximum compatibility in mind, able to fit up to a huge 360mm liquid cooling radiator, such as that used on the CORSAIR Hydro Series H150i PRO, so there needn’t be compromises on parts when your building system. Created to show off, and light up, your PC, this is the ultimate SPEC.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB is available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors as well as direct from the CORSAIR webstore.

The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB is backed by a comprehensive two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer support network.

For up-to-date and regional pricing of the Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative

Video

To view the product launch video the Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB, please visit:
https://youtu.be/X0LvNr9jQUA

Web Pages

For more information on the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB please visit:
www.corsair.com/spec-omega-rgb-case

Product Images

Images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-OMEGA RGB can be found at the links below:

Black: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s0c19185615e41999
White: https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sdf10bdb76a14bfe8

About Corsair

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes. Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully integrated gaming PC.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - Northern Europe Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR – Italy Luigi Passante   pr.italy@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia/ New Zealand Chris Smith   chris.smith@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY