CORSAIR Makes Custom Cooling Simple with Two New Hydro X Series Starter Kits



FREMONT, CA, August 25th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, has released two new comprehensive kits in its Hydro X Series line of custom cooling parts: the CORSAIR XH305i RGB and XH303i RGB Custom Cooling Kits. Making custom cooling accessible even to beginners, these kits come with everything you need to build a stunning hardline loop for your PC, complete with an RGB CPU water block, single 360mm radiator, three RGB fans, PMMA clear hardline tubing, a hardline cutting/bending kit, fittings and adapters, and coolant.

The XH305i RGB Kit features an XD5 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, while the XH303i RGB Kit offers an XD3 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo to drive compact custom cooling loops. Vibrant RGB lighting built into the XC7 CPU water block, Pump/Reservoir Combo, and RGB fans is controlled by an included CORSAIR iCUE Commander PRO Controller and CORSAIR iCUE software.

CORSAIR iCUE

The XC7 RGB CPU Water Block is at the heart of either kit, compatible with Intel® 1200 and 115X processors and AMD AM4 processors. A high surface area XR5 360mm radiator efficiently dissipates heat from the CPU, transferred by the included XL5 clear coolant around the loop. The included XT Hardline cutting/bending kit contains a saw, bending mandrel, tube holder, and silicone insert, making it easy to create professional-looking loops with the addition of a heat source (not included).

Ubisoft's Hyperscape with CORSAIR iCUE Game Integration

For a full-sized loop, turn to the XH305i RGB and its XD5 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, delivering a powerful flow rate from a Xylem D5 pump with PWM control and a 330ml reservoir. The XH305i includes three QL120 RGB PWM fans with quad light loops for mesmerizing lighting from any angle. The XH303i RGB uses an XD3 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo, powered by a DDC pump with PWM control and a 180ml reservoir. The XD3 RGB’s unique form-factor and size allow for compact custom cooling loops, accompanied by three SP120 RGB PRO PWM fans for strong cooling and great lighting.

Ubisoft's Hyperscape with CORSAIR iCUE Game Integration

Both kits include a CORSAIR iCUE Commander PRO Smart RGB Lighting and Fan Speed Controller, enabling intelligent control over your cooling through CORSAIR iCUE software. Use iCUE to adjust fan and pump settings, set automated fan curves, monitor real-time temperatures, customize RGB lighting, and synchronize it with all iCUE-compatible products in your setup.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR XH305i RGB and XH303i RGB Custom Cooling Kit are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The XH305i RGB and XH303i RGB kits are backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

The XH305i RGB kit has an MSRP of $549.99 Exc. Tax, €579.90 Inc. Tax, and £519.99 Inc. VAT.

The XH303i RGB kit has an MSRP of $479.99 Exc. Tax, €499.90 Inc. Tax, and £449.99 Inc. VAT.

For up-to-date pricing of the XH305i RGB and XH303i RGB, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR XH305i RGB, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/p/CX-9070005-WW

To learn more about the CORSAIR XH303i RGB, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/p/CX-9070004-WW

To learn more about CORSAIR Hydro X Series custom cooling, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/hydro-x

Product Images

High-resolution images of the XH305i RGB can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sf90224e9338473d9

High-resolution images of the XH303i RGB can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s6d535d67c9b4600a

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY