CORSAIR Partners with Stream Hatchet



Los Angeles, CA, February 26th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, has formed a strategic partnership with Stream Hatchet, a Torque Esports Company, gaining a key advantage in identifying and measuring influencer talent in esports and gaming.

Stream Hatchet’s cross-platform measurement technology will help CORSAIR further expand its leadership in esports and gaming influencer marketing.

Leveraging Stream Hatchet’s innovative and market-leading business intelligence platform, CORSAIR will receive data and reports in real time. These metrics can include KPIs for video games, esports, influencers, and other performance factors critical to driving the most ROI for brands.

Access to these types of insights factors heavily in future decision making as CORSAIR continues to optimize marketing efforts and focus on growth and engagement with its audience.

“As a long-time fan of CORSAIR products, I could not be more excited to work with their team,” said Jake Phillips, Chief Revenue Officer of Stream Hatchet. “In addition to our analytics dashboards, we plan to equip CORSAIR with the training and expertise to measure their competitive impact in the gaming market.”

A sector of the gaming market where CORSAIR has already begun to leverage Stream Hatchet’s insights and expertise is within its esports sponsorships. As the title sponsor of the Dreamhack Dreamleague Series, CORSAIR taps into Stream Hatchet to identify crucial KPIs, including hours watched. Last month (Jan 20) in Leipzig, Dota2 fans watched 12.9M hours of content sponsored by CORSAIR, making it the most watched Dota2 esports event of the 2020 calendar year.

“As a leading name in esports and high-level competitive gaming, we are thrilled to have the tremendous insight of Stream Hatchet at our disposal,” said Lauren Premo, Director of Gaming Marketing at CORSAIR. “Their in-depth analytics will help keep us at the forefront of the industry and ensure that we continue to partner with the best possible talent.”

Over the past three years, Stream Hatchet has provided groundbreaking analytics solutions to businesses across the esports and video games industries. Specializing in live audience data, the Stream Hatchet team has developed products and solutions to measure esports league performance, optimize influencer marketing campaigns, and inform go-to-market strategy.

“Our Stream Hatchet asset is emerging as the preeminent voice in live streaming analytics,” says Darren Cox, CEO of Torque Esports, “The team at Stream Hatchet now can add a leading brand to its growing list of power players in esports and video game streaming.”

About Stream Hatchet

Stream Hatchet is a data analytics measurement company focused on the video game and esports industries. Its technology and consulting services provide businesses granular audience data to inform go-to-market strategy, optimize influencer marketing campaigns, and value sponsorship ROI. The Torque Esports group of companies including streaming data analytics experts Stream Hatchet; esports gaming competition hosts UMG Gaming; esports racing simulator manufacturer, Allinsports; Gear.Club and F1 Mobile gaming development studio, Eden Games and the creators of the World’s Fastest Gamer competition, IDEAS+CARS. Torque also recently revealed it was forming a three-way partnership with Frankly Media and WinView Games to create an integrated news, gaming, sports, and esports platform – Engine Media.

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY