CORSAIR Releases Record-Setting 4,866MHz VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, Ready for 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors and X570 Motherboards



FREMONT, CA, September 12th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the availability of a new kit of its award-winning CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, setting a new record for commercially available high-frequency DRAM with clock speeds up to an incredible 4,866MHz. This blazingly fast memory is now available in a 2x 8GB kit, reaching its full potential in systems with new 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Desktop Processors and X570 motherboards.

VENGEANCE LPX has long pushed the limits of performance memory, and continues that tradition today thanks to the partnership between CORSAIR and AMD. While fully compatible with most modern platforms, the new modules have been specifically designed and fully tested to achieve their record-breaking maximum frequency of 4,866MHz on the Ryzen 3000 platform in ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Formula, MSI MEG X570 GODLIKE, and MSI PRESTIGE X570 CREATION motherboards using their included automated overclocking utilities.

Even when playing at maximum settings, high-performance kits of VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory keep temperatures down with an included optional VENGEANCE Airflow Fan for direct cooling of the memory modules, available in silver, blue, or red to match your system’s style.

“We’re excited for CORSAIR to be the first to bring this unprecedented speed of DRAM to the market,” said Reimar Goetze, Senior Manager of Memory Products at CORSAIR. “Our loyal following of PC enthusiasts expects us to always push the envelope for high-end components, so we wouldn’t settle for anything less.”

For PC gamers looking to light up their systems while still achieving exceptional performance, VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory is also available in frequencies up to an impressive 4,700MHz. Each VENGEANCE RGB PRO module features ten individually addressable RGB LEDs each, programmable through CORSAIR iCUE software for near-limitless colors and dynamic multi-layer effects that can be synchronized system-wide with the lighting on all compatible CORSAIR components and devices.

With record-setting performance in today’s most advanced systems, the CORSAIR VENGEANCE family of performance DRAM pushes the boundaries of what’s possible for cutting-edge custom PCs.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory and VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory and VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory and VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/p/CMK16GX4M2Z4866C18

To learn more about VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/vengeance-rgb-pro-memory

Overclocking Guide

To get the most out of your 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen platform, check out our DDR4 overclocking guide below:
https://www.corsair.com/corsairmedia/sys_master/productcontent/Ryzen3000_MemoryOverclockingGuide.pdf

Product Images

High-resolution images of VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 Memory can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s5d80151ed00437aa

High-resolution images of VENGEANCE RGB PRO DDR4 Memory can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s854cf57c8fd4c008

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY