CORSAIR Releases Wide Range of Hydro X Series Water Blocks for NVIDIA® GeForce™ RTX 30-Series GPUs



Latest system comes equipped with up to an AMD Ryzen™ 9 5900X CPU and NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3000-Series graphics for high-end gaming and streaming performance

FREMONT, CA, December 15th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the immediate availability of a wide range of NVIDIA® GeForce™ RTX 30-Series compatible water blocks in its award-winning Hydro X Series of custom cooling parts. The new range of Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks delivers exceptional cooling performance and unrivaled aesthetics for GeForce RTX 3080 and 3090 Founders Edition, ASUS ROG STRIX, MSI VENTUS, and dozens of reference design graphics cards. A full compatibility list for all supported models is online at https://www.corsair.com/custom-cooling-configurator/gpu-search.

Equipped with more than 50 high-density cooling fins, a full-length aluminum backplate, and 16 individually addressable RGB LEDs, the new water blocks allow enthusiasts to experience all the benefits of custom liquid cooling alongside the breakthrough performance of NVIDIA’s GeForce RTX 30-Series graphics cards.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks

All CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks feature a total conversion design that cools all your graphics card’s components including the GPU, memory, and VRMs. Precision CNC cut nickel-plated copper cold plate construction ensures high-performance cooling, with more than 50 high-density cooling fins for massive thermal transfer and surface area. A full-length aluminum shroud and backplate completely protect your graphics card’s PCB and sensitive components, while delivering a unified style for your entire card that fits seamlessly into the Hydro X Series ecosystem.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks

In addition to cooler temperatures, the new XG7 RGB water blocks also offer head-turning aesthetics, starting with a redesigned and reinforced manifold inspired by the iconic look of CORSAIR DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB memory. 16 Individually addressable RGB LEDs enable vibrant, customizable lighting controlled with powerful CORSAIR iCUE software when paired with a CORSAIR iCUE Controller (sold separately), or via compatible motherboards using an included 5V ARGB adapter cable. CORSAIR iCUE software enables fully synchronized RGB lighting for all compatible devices in your loop and your entire setup.

The XG7 RGB comes with pre-applied thermal material and thermal pads for quick and easy installation. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 30-Series cards supported include NVIDIA 3080 and 3090 Founders Editions, ASUS ROG STRIX, MSI VENTUS, and more than 55 reference design cards from third party vendors – a full list is available at https://www.corsair.com/custom-cooling-configurator/gpu-search.

GeForce RTX 3080 and 3090 Founders Editions come to iCUE

In addition to the wide availability of XG7 RGB water blocks for NVIDIA’s GeForce RTX 30-Series graphics cards, CORSAIR is also proud to announce that the integrated RGB lighting in NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 and 3090 Founders Edition cards can now be fully controlled using CORSAIR iCUE software. Choose from a wide array of lighting effects, synchronize with the rest of your system, or simply color match your setup with a single click.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks are backed by a three-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks, please visit:
http://corsair.com/xg7-gpu-water-block

To learn more about CORSAIR Hydro X Series custom cooling, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/hydro-x

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB GPU Water Blocks can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Ep-yP0Cd4MxBg-TkmVYGrMoBYI0Aq5xZN-cG4gjOentnOQ?e=fOBAK1

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment and smart ambient lighting, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

CORSAIR also includes subsidiary brands Elgato, which provides premium studio equipment and accessories for content creators, SCUF Gaming, which builds custom-designed controllers for competitive gamers, and ORIGIN PC, a builder of custom gaming and workstation desktop PCs and laptops.

Copyright © 2020 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY