CORSAIR Sponsors First-Ever Ubisoft® Collegiate Esports League



FREMONT, CA, July 16th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced its partnership with Ubisoft as the premier sponsor of Ubisoft Collegiate Esports, the publisher’s first proprietary collegiate esports league. The new league will kick off with Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Siege, as registered school esports teams from across North America compete in a variety of local and cross-continent programs. CORSAIR also currently sponsors the Rainbow Six Pro League, as well as two major tournaments – the Six Invitational 2020 and the Six Major.

One team per school can also be nominated to participate in the Rainbow Six Collegiate championship, with the chance to compete for $30k in prizing and a selection of PC hardware prizes furnished by CORSAIR, including a cutting-edge gaming PC from Origin PC and high-performance peripherals such as the K70 RGB MK.2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard and HS50 PRO STEREO Gaming Headset.

“The esports world has seen an unprecedented boom this year, and we’re excited to sponsor a league that allows collegiate esports athletes to leverage their passion for gaming to support their higher education,” said Lauren Premo, Director of Gaming Marketing at CORSAIR.

“In partnership with CORSAIR, we’re excited to launch the official Ubisoft Collegiate Esports program, focused on the Rainbow Six Collegiate Championship for the 2020 academic year,” said Che Chou, Senior Director of Esports at Ubisoft. “A vibrant grassroots community is core to any healthy esport ecosystem, and we see collegiate esports as an important stepping stone on the path to going pro.”

Web Pages

To learn more about Ubisoft Collegiate Esports, please visit:

r6collegiate.faceit.com

To learn more about Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege, please visit:

https://rainbow6.ubisoft.com/

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

About Ubisoft

Ubisoft is a leading creator, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment and services, with a rich portfolio of world-renowned brands, including Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, For Honor, Just Dance, Watch Dogs, Tom Clancy’s video game series including Ghost Recon, Rainbow Six and The Division. The teams throughout Ubisoft’s worldwide network of studios and business offices are committed to delivering original and memorable gaming experiences across all popular platforms, including consoles, mobile phones, tablets and PCs. For the 2019–20 fiscal year, Ubisoft generated net bookings of €1,534 million. To learn more, please visit: www.ubisoftgroup.com.

© 2020 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered or unregistered trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the US and/or other countries.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY