CORSAIR to Host 2019 Charity Drive with Popular Streamers for Save the Children



FREMONT, CA, July 26th, 2019 — CORSAIR®,a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced its upcoming 2019 CORSAIR Charity Drive to support Save the Children, helping give children around the world a healthy start in life, an opportunity to learn, and protection from harm. CORSAIR will organize a full week of gaming streams in collaboration with partners from the CORSAIR Streamer Program from July 29th to August 5th. CORSAIR is aiming to raise over $25,000, matching every dollar up to $15,000.

CORSAIR hosted its first streamer charity event in 2017, which saw eight streamers split into two teams competing against each other in a variety of games for charity. During the event, viewers donated over $13,000 and CORSAIR matched every dollar, bringing the total amount raised to over $27,000. The goal this year is to put on another incredible event featuring Anne Munition, GiantWaffle, Loserfruit, Sp4zie, and more.

“Gamers have proven to be one of the most charity-minded communities. We are grateful that so many gamers and streamers have chosen to partner with Save the Children,” said Paul Butcher, AVP of Global Digital Strategy. “Thank you to our partners at CORSAIR for making us a part of their 2019 Charity Drive, we look forward to another successful event.”

“We couldn’t be happier to help contribute to such a noble cause as Save the Children,” said Andy Paul, Founder and CEO of CORSAIR. “Our last charity drive proved that our customers are just as passionate about helping children around the world as they are about gaming, and we can’t wait to see what kind of difference we can all make together this year.”

CORSAIR’s streaming community will be broadcasting throughout the week, and all donations received will go to Save the Children. The donation page can be found at Tiltify.com (https://tiltify.com/@corsair1/corsair-charity-drive-2019). Tune in throughout the week for some fun content and giveaways hosted by CORSAIR and their streamers.

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

About Save The Children

Save the Children, the first global movement for children, is commemorating its 100th anniversary over the course of 2019 and has, since its founding in 1919, helped over 1 billion children across the world with health, education and protection programs that address the unique needs of children - every day and in times of crisis- transforming their lives and the future we share.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY