Capture 4K HDR Flawlessly: Elgato Launches 4K60 Pro MK.2 Capture Card



Gamescom, Cologne, Germany, August 20th, 2019 — Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the launch of Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2. Boasting the most advanced features in its class, 4K60 Pro MK.2 sports 4K60 HDR10 capture, ultra-low latency Instant Gameview technology, up to 240Hz passthrough, and more. Fitting easily into small form factor cases, this compact PCIe capture card is less than half the size of its predecessor, and with an MSRP of just $249.99, makes 4K content creation more accessible than ever.

Building upon the original acclaimed 4K60 Pro, 4K60 Pro MK.2 empowers content creators to capture gameplay in the highest resolution and dynamic range possible. 4K HDR10 capture at 60 fps (frames per second) lets you play high-fidelity games while simultaneously streaming to Twitch in 1080p at 60 fps and recording 4K60 HDR10 footage to your hard drive. Instant Gameview technology lets you monitor your capture feed with ultra-low latency, perfectly syncing your broadcast with your gameplay. Support for an impressive array of resolution and refresh rate combinations, such as 1080p 240Hz and 1440p 144Hz, enables high frame rate gameplay while capturing via a dual-PC setup.

Play in HDR while capturing in SDR thanks to advanced hardware tonemapping, ensuring perfect color reproduction without putting stress on your CPU. Support for multiple capture feeds means you can simultaneously send video to multiple apps, such as OBS and Elgato’s 4KCU recording software. And multi-device support enables several 4K60 Pro MK.2 cards to be slotted into the same PC – so you can capture video from multiple cameras, consoles, and computers at once.

Elgato’s powerful 4KCU software works side by side with 4K60 Pro MK.2, offering unmatched flexibility and control. Flashback Recording enables you to save your gameplay retroactively with convenient DVR-like controls, and Live Commentary allows you to record microphone audio as a separate track. Combined, these tools enable you to edit and arrange gameplay, game audio, and microphone audio independently in post-production.

For content creators who demand quality without compromise, 4K60 Pro MK.2 offers everything you need to capture flawless 4K HDR content.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2 is available immediately from the Elgato worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2 is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of all newly released Elgato products, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2, please visit:
https://www.elgato.com/game-capture-4k60pro

Video

The launch video for Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sb12e6750dd44834b

Product Images

High-resolution images of Elgato 4K60 Pro MK.2 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s4d0a67b439047ddb

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY