Incredible Cooling from CORSAIR – New A500 Air CPU Cooler and iCUE RGB PRO XT Liquid CPU Coolers Debut at CES 2020



CES 2020, LAS VEGAS NV, January 6th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today launched a range of new additions to its lineup of high-performance CPU coolers, able to handle the rising temperature demands of increasingly powerful desktop processors. The A500 Dual Fan CPU Cooler utilizes a quad direct-contact heat pipe design for ultra-high heat dispersion, with a unique slide-and-lock fan mount system to adjust fan height. The iCUE RGB PRO XT Series is the latest family of CORSAIR’s renowned all-in-one liquid CPU coolers, combining powerful and quiet cooling with dynamic RGB lighting in radiator sizes up to 360mm, capable of taming the high temps of even the most thermally intensive CPUs such as the recently released 3rd Gen AMD™ Ryzen™ Threadripper Series.

The A500 Dual Fan CPU Cooler is a high-performance air cooler, combining low-noise operation with dark styling and an innovative fan mounting system. Able to cool CPUs up to 250W TDP, the A500 is equipped with four direct-contact heat pipes and two CORSAIR ML120 magnetic levitation bearing fans, controllable via PWM for precise adjustment of fan speeds between 400 RPM and 2,400 RPM. The fans sit within a ratcheting slide-and-lock fan mount, allowing for a variable fan height to accommodate a wide range of DRAM. The A500 is easy to install and stays firmly in place thanks to the CORSAIR HoldFast retention system, and is compatible with AM4, AM3, FM2, LGA115x, and LGA20xx CPUs.

For those looking to liquid cool their processors, including the latest high-end desktop CPUs from AMD, the new iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT, H115i RGB PRO XT, and H150i RGB PRO XT offer extreme cooling performance with a 240mm, 280mm, and 360mm radiator respectively. As with the A500, each of the new PRO XT all-in-one liquid coolers is fitted with CORSAIR ML Series PWM fans for complete control over fan speeds – up to 2,400 RPM on 120mm models and 2,000 RPM on the 140mm model. The H150i RGB PRO XT, with its three fans and massive radiator surface area, sets a new bar as CORSAIR’s best performing liquid cooler yet.

CORSAIR iCUE software enables full customization of the RGB lighting on the pump head from 16 individually addressable RGB LEDs, and synchronizes that lighting with all other iCUE-compatible components and peripherals in an entire setup. Users can also use iCUE to control both fan and pump speeds to strike the perfect balance between quiet operation and powerful cooling.

As processors continue to grow more powerful and generate more heat, a great CPU cooler is more vital than ever to building a cutting-edge system. Whether you choose liquid or air cooling, CORSAIR has the right cooler to stand up to the heat.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR A500 and iCUE RGB PRO XT Series coolers are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The A500 is backed by a five-year warranty and the iCUE RGB PRO XT Series coolers are backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the A500 and iCUE RGB PRO XT Series, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the A500, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/a500-cpu-air-cooler

To learn more about the iCUE RGB PRO XT Series, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/h150i-pro-xt-aio-cooler

For a complete list of all CORSAIR CPU coolers, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/cpu-coolers

Video

The launch video for the A500 can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/XP_yCZ7aa00

The launch video for the iCUE RGB PRO XT Series can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/DFljAPnNjsI

Product Images

High-resolution images for 4K60 S+ can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sa0d0c1ee4a447858

High-resolution images of the A500 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s36ca4a3a1ee419d9

High-resolution images of the iCUE H150i RGB PRO XT can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sa143a7a2ccc48349

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY