Ahead of the Curve. Introducing the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB



FREMONT, CA — July 17th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today unveiled the latest addition to its Carbide Series of enthusiast PC cases, the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB. A tempered glass side panel and RGB-lit front panel showcase and highlight your build, while Direct Airflow Path™ design delivers cool air to the systems hottest components and keeps your PC ahead of the curve.

With a beautiful tempered glass side panel, the SPEC-06 RGB allows you to show off your system in style, highlighted by a stunning RGB-lit curve cut into the distinctive front panel. The integrated RGB front lighting is easily controlled by a built-in three-switch controller that adds dramatic illumination to your system, with seven different colors, two lighting speeds, and five color shifting modes including color wave, heartbeat, rainbow wave and more. Let your PC shine bright with vibrant patterns or stick to solid colors to match your setup.

Beneath its bold design, the SPEC-06 RGB can accommodate a wealth of high-end PC hardware and cooling options. Two included 120mm cooling fans and CORSAIR Direct Airflow Path™ design ensure cool air is directed to the hottest components, with room up upgrade to six 120mm fans and install even the largest 360mm CORSAIR Hydro Series™ H150i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler. Expansive storage space allows for up to four 2.5in SSDs and two 3.5in HDDs, making sure you have the storage capacity you need.

The SPEC-06 RGB’s builder-friendly internal layout enables quick and easy building with intuitively placed rubber gromets and cut-outs that allow even first-time builders to create a great looking system. A plethora of cable tie-downs combined with a full-length PSU cover facilitate clean cable management, while removable dust filters in the roof, floor and front keep your system clean long after the build is finished.

Available in black or white, the SPEC-06 RGB is also available with single color LED lighting in either black (red LED) or white (white LED).

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB and SPEC-06 are available immediately from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB and SPEC-06 are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB and SPEC-06, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on the new CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB Mid-Tower ATX Case please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/spec-06-rgb-case

Video

Watch the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB Mid-Tower ATX Case launch video at the link below:
https://youtu.be/wnA3QvgO6Ks

Product Images

Images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB Mid-Tower ATX Case in white can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s38bb531f4a14f389

Images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 RGB Mid-Tower ATX Case in black can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sd0608e17f48463a9

Images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 Mid-Tower ATX Case in white can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s0967359995242fb9

Images of the CORSAIR Carbide Series SPEC-06 Mid-Tower ATX Case in black can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s3f88fa8d05d4f198

About Corsair

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes.

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY