Introducing the CORSAIR Hydro X Series – Because the Best PCs Deserve the Best Cooling



COMPUTEX, TAIPEI, TAIWAN, May 28th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of the highly-anticipated CORSAIR Hydro X Series, a complete line of custom cooling parts offering PC enthusiasts a new standard of hardware to build the world’s most powerful and stunning systems

From CPU and graphics card water blocks to a pump/reservoir, fittings, tubing, radiators, and coolant, the Hydro X Series offers everything you need to build a spectacular custom cooling loop that lowers system temperatures and improves performance, complete with vivid RGB lighting.

Rigorously tested and validated to ensure the utmost reliability and stability, the Hydro X Series has been meticulously designed to work best alongside the massive range of CORSAIR cases and cooling components, fully integrated with CORSAIR iCUE software for automated fan and pump speed control and complete lighting customization.

The Hydro X Series cools any modern desktop CPU using the lineup of XC7 and XC9 RGB water blocks. A nickel-plated copper cold plate, more than 70 high-efficiency micro-cooling fins, and pre-applied thermal material ensure powerful cooling performance, with 16 individually addressable RGB LEDs and a transparent flow chamber to show off your style.

The XG7 RGB range of graphics card water blocks fit a wide variety of popular graphics cards, including NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 20-Series graphics cards. XG7 blocks are total conversion solutions designed to completely augment the looks and performance of the graphics card, with an included full-length aluminum backplate and integrated RGB lighting. Pre-applied thermal material and thermal pads make installation quick and easy.

The XD5 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo delivers a strong flow for your loop thanks to its D5 pump, with a 330ml reservoir and an integrated fillport. Ten top-mounted RGB LEDs light up the reservoir, and an included temperature sensor provides real-time coolant temperatures from inside your loop.

All the remaining parts to complete your custom cooling system are available from the Hydro X Series: copper-core radiators from 120mm up to 480mm, soft and hardline tubing, a wide range of fittings with a variety of angled adapters to accommodate all kinds of tubing runs, and several vibrant colors of extensively tested coolant. The Hydro X Series is designed to fit perfectly in a wide range of CORSAIR cases, and thanks to standard G1/4” fittings, is compatible with the vast majority of existing custom cooling parts available today.

The core Hydro X Series components feature vivid, integrated RGB LED lighting to further accent your system, controllable with a CORSAIR iCUE RGB lighting controller and CORSAIR iCUE software. iCUE connects all your compatible CORSAIR components and peripherals together in a single interface, allowing you to create synchronized lighting effects across your entire system or experience immersive integrated lighting with compatible games.

The Hydro X Series is not just about pushing performance and customization, but also opening the world of custom PC cooling to more enthusiasts than ever before. Building a custom cooling system has long been considered a project for only the most dedicated builders. With pre-applied thermal material and thermal pads, easy-to-follow video installation tutorials, and dedicated 24/7 customer service, the Hydro X Series is the most streamlined and accessible path for both beginners and experts to enjoy the lower system temperatures and amazing aesthetics of a custom cooling system.

To easily determine exactly which parts you’ll need for your specific build, the online custom cooling configurator is now on the CORSAIR website. By simply entering your key hardware components into the configurator, it will compile a full list of the specific Hydro X Series parts needed for a custom cooling loop tailored to your PC. The parts list can also be modified based on other preferences, such as overclocking. Afterwards, the configurator can automatically populate your cart with your personalized list of parts, for a quick and easy shopping experience.

The Hydro X Series delivers a complete range of high-quality parts to build an amazing custom cooling system, while removing many of the complexities in the process. For those who want to take their PC build to new heights of performance and style, the Hydro X Series puts custom cooling firmly within reach.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR Hydro X Series is available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore, and will be available in the coming weeks from the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

For the warranty info of individual CORSAIR Hydro X Series products, please refer to the CORSAIR website.

For up-to-date pricing of individual CORSAIR Hydro X Series products, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR Hydro X Series, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/hydro-x-series-custom-cooling

Video

The launch video for the CORSAIR Hydro X Series can be found at the link below:

https://youtu.be/_zX6Rhd7E88

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR Hydro X Series can be found at the link below:

https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s394bca40f7c44eca

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY