Invictus Gaming Triumphs at League of Legends World Championship 2018



FREMONT, CA — November 5th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, is delighted to congratulate Invictus Gaming (IG) in their victory at the League of Legends World Championships on Saturday, November 3rd, defeating Fnatic in a grand final 3-0 sweep to claim the coveted Summoner’s Cup and over $840,000 in prize money.


Invictus Gaming’s League of Legends team lifts the 2018 League of Legends World Championship Summoner’s Cup

IG entered the World Championship Final alongside their opponents Fnatic as the first teams from outside South Korea to reach the final in four years. Powered by dominant performances from young prodigy Yu "JackeyLove" Wen-Bo and the talismanic Song “Rookie” Eui-jin, IG decisively took the first game in 27 minutes, before repeating the act in the second game to win 22-7. The final game saw both teams throw caution to the wind as victory beckoned, with a phenomenal 13/0/7 performance by JackeyLove’s Kai’Sa carrying Invictus to victory, taking the Match 3-0 and lifting the Summoner’s Cup.

Since partnering with CORSAIR in early 2018, Invictus Gaming’s League of Legends team has exclusively used CORSAIR headsets, mice and keyboards, trusting CORSAIR hardware when it matters most, and when the stakes are at their very highest.

“Huge congratulations to Invictus Gaming for taking home the most prestigious prize in esports!” said Lauren Premo, Director of Gaming Marketing at CORSAIR. “IG has been an amazing partner throughout this season, playing brilliantly throughout. We’re massively proud of our relationship, and that they trust CORSAIR peripherals to take them to victory.”

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

For more information, please visit:

https://www.corsair.com/gaming

About Invictus Gaming

Invictus Gaming is a global premier esports organization based in Shanghai, China. Founded in 2011, it is the most prestigious Chinese esports brand with the most winning titles and superstar players; famously known as The International 2012 Champion and leading LPL team. Invictus currently features over 70 world class players across 7 major esports titles (League of Legends, DOTA 2, CS:GO, Hearthstone, PUBG, StarCraft, Street Fighter) with millions of fans and supporters all over the world. As one of the most influential teams in esports, Invictus Gaming continues to promote and improve industry development with the aim to build a better professional esports ecosystem for players, fans and partners.

For more information, please visit:

http://www.igaming.com.cn/

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY