Play and Create Without Compromises with the New HD60 S+ Capture Card from Elgato



FREMONT, CA, September 24th, 2019 — Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the launch of HD60 S+, an external video capture card that lets content creators play high-fidelity console games in stunning 4K60 HDR10 while simultaneously streaming or recording gameplay in 1080p60 HDR10. It’s easy to get set up and streaming with HD60 S+ thanks to a simple USB 3.0 connection and full compatibility with today’s most prominent streaming applications including OBS Studio, Streamlabs OBS, and XSplit. Accompanied by powerful Elgato 4KCU recording software, HD60 S+ is ideal for content creators looking to grow audiences on Twitch, YouTube, and Mixer.

Building upon the original hugely popular HD60 S, HD60 S+ allows 4K60 HDR10 zero-lag passthrough, with onboard video downscaling to enable streaming to any platform in industry standard full HD 1080p60 quality and recording unlimited 1080p60 HDR10 footage to your hard drive. HD60 S+ also benefits from ultra-low latency Instant Gameview technology, keeping gameplay, mic, webcam, and other sources perfectly synched.

Elgato’s 4KCU software powers HD60 S+, offering exclusive features to help you get the most out of it. Take advantage of Flashback Recording to save your gameplay retroactively with convenient DVR-like controls, and Live Commentary to record microphone audio as a separate track. These tools allow you to adjust gameplay, game audio, and microphone audio independently in post-production with ease, creating better, polished, more professional content. Record the superior color depth of HDR10 that would be lost using other software, and leverage advanced file formats that let you easily arrange gameplay footage, gameplay audio, and microphone audio independently in your favorite video editor.

An external capture solution that produces high quality footage without compromising high-fidelity gameplay, HD60 S+ empowers beginners and experienced content creators alike.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato HD60 S+ is available immediately from the Elgato worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato HD60 S+ is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of all newly released Elgato products, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on HD60 S+, please visit:
https://www.elgato.com/game-capture-hd60-s-plus

Video

The launch video for HD60 S+ can be found at the link below:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTGFDTzhdYY

Product Images

High-resolution images of HD60 S+ can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s11109e985024af8a

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK / Nordics / Benelux Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni   davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay    ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY