Steady Power, Spectacular Color – CORSAIR Launches CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies



FREMONT, CA, September 24th, 2020 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of its first line of individually addressable RGB-lit power supplies, the CX-F RGB Series. Delivering 80 PLUS Bronze-certified efficiency with fully modular cabling, CX-F RGB PSUs are available in 550W, 650W, and 750W models with either black or white housing and cables. A 120mm RGB fan with eight customizable RGB LEDs lights up the interior of your system, adjusted via onboard push-button control, advanced customization with CORSAIR iCUE software, or motherboard 5V ARGB control.

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies

With an 80 PLUS Bronze rating, the CX-F RGB Series provides up to 88% operational efficiency, using 105°C rated Japanese primary electrolytic capacitors to deliver consistent, reliable power and superb electrical performance. Its fully modular cabling means you only have to connect the cables that your system needs, making it easy to finish a clean build. The 120mm cooling fan runs on a custom fan speed curve, specially calculated for low-noise cooling while delivering stable, efficient power to your PC. The CX-F RGB Series also offers full compatibility with Microsoft Modern Standby sleep mode when connected to compatible motherboards and CPUs, for extremely fast wake-from-sleep times.

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies

Lit by eight bright, individually addressable RGB LEDs, the CX-F RGB offers simple push-button control over your lighting, cycling through nine preset lighting modes and eight different colors. For more advanced control, connect a CX-F RGB PSU to a CORSAIR iCUE RGB Lighting Controller, such as the iCUE Lighting Node PRO or Commander PRO, and use the power of iCUE software to fully customize your lighting. CX-F RGB PSUs also include a 5V ARGB adapter for motherboard-powered RGB lighting control.*

With a five-year warranty as your guarantee of reliable operation throughout multiple system builds, the CX-F RGB Series delivers steady power and spectacular color.

*ARGB control requires a compatible motherboard with 3-pin 5V RGB lighting control header.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies are backed by a five-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

To learn more about CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies Series, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/cx-f

For a complete list of all CORSAIR power supplies, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/power-supplies

Video

The launch video for CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies can be found at the link below:
https://youtu.be/ZZCnTCkOYks

Product Images

High-resolution images of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies in black can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/ErBVWkGC_RBNje7PvRfSESgB_IuPxtuXgh--EsiKLeoVIA?e=Bq3aJT

High-resolution images of CORSAIR CX-F RGB Series Power Supplies in white can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/Ekmdr7U67hlBoTAz9yCyrrIBlYklkMOOoYUTVtkWQTBeTA?e=PE6fZk

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY