Threadripper Ready – CORSAIR Offers a Range of High-Performance Components for 3rd Gen AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper™ Builds



FREMONT, CA, November 25th, 2019 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in PC gaming peripherals and enthusiast components, today announced a range of products including liquid CPU coolers, high-frequency DRAM, and efficient power supplies fully tested and validated for compatibility with the new 3rd Generation AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper™ high-end desktop processors. With the highest core and thread count on the HEDT market, combined with the lightning-fast PCI-Express® 4.0 platform, AMD’s most powerful desktop processor can create, composite, render, encode, and deliver with unprecedented multitasking power – and CORSAIR is ready with the widest range of guaranteed-compatible products to help get the best performance out of a new Ryzen Threadripper-based PC.

3rd Gen Threadripper processors, combined with a TRX chipset-based motherboard, enable blazing fast speeds from the world’s first HEDT PCI-Express 4.0 platform. The CORSAIR Force MP600 NVMe M.2 SSD takes advantage of the increased PCIe 4.0 bandwidth with sequential read speeds of up to 4,950MB/s and sequential write speeds of up to 4,250MB/s – ten times faster than most SATA SSDs.

Threadripper’s impressive clock speeds make a perfect fit with high-frequency CORSAIR DDR4 memory such as DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB, VENGEANCE RGB PRO, and VENGEANCE LPX. Available in kits of up to eight modules, in a range of clock speeds up to and exceeding 4,000MHz, CORSAIR memory provides guaranteed quad-channel performance and the style to match.

The massive performance potential of Threadripper means the processor also generates large amounts of heat – up to 280W. A high-performance CPU cooler is vital to ensure that your CPU runs consistently at top speeds. CORSAIR offers a wide variety of all-in-one liquid CPU coolers that are out-of-the-box compatible with Threadripper’s sTRX4 socket, such as the Hydro Series RGB PLATINUM, in radiator sizes from 240mm to 360mm, to keep those temperatures down and boost frequencies up.

With their massive number of cores, Threadripper CPUs have high power demands, and users need to ensure their PSU is up to the challenge. CORSAIR offers an industry-leading range of efficient and reliable power supplies, from 80 PLUS Gold® Certified PSUs, such as the RM Series, to the ultra-efficient 80 PLUS Titanium® powerhouse AX1600i.

For those looking to build the ultimate Threadripper system, trust CORSAIR for the quality components to support the world’s most powerful desktop processor.

Web Pages

To learn more about the range of CORSAIR products compatible with 3rd Generation AMD Ryzen Threadripper, please visit:
https://www.corsair.com/amd-ryzen-threadripper

Product Images

High-resolution images of CORSAIR iCUE software for macOS can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-saca024e240d49cca

About CORSAIR

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

Copyright © 2019 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and VENGEANCE are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY