Unleash Your Camera: Elgato Announces Cam Link 4k



FREMONT, CA — November 27th, 2018 — Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the release of Cam Link 4K, a powerful device that turns existing DSLR, video or action cameras into a high-performance webcam.

As the production value of user generated content for the web continues to improve dramatically, traditional webcams are struggling to provide the quality and flexibility to keep up. With Cam Link 4K, creators can use their existing high-end camera equipment to send live video directly to their computer in up to 4K resolution, unlocking remarkable possibilities for streaming, recording or video conferencing.

By connecting a compatible camera’s HDMI port to a computer’s USB 3.0 port, Cam Link 4K captures video with ultra-low latency and in spectacular quality at up to 4K 30fps (frames per second) or 1080p 60fps. Supporting a wide range of applications, including OBS Studio, Discord, and Skype, Cam Link 4K makes it possible to expand beyond standard webcam video by leveraging the powerful capabilities of existing camera equipment from Sony, Nikon, Canon, GoPro and more. Creators can experiment with advanced imagery options such as alternative camera lenses, wide angle and close up shots, depth of field and more, enhancing production quality across all their content.

Cam Link 4K improves upon the acclaimed power and ease of use of the original Cam Link by increasing its max resolution to 4K at 30fps, as well as adding support for interlaced video, which allows Cam Link 4K to work with more cameras than ever before.

Whether streaming or recording games, tech reviews, unboxings or just about anything, Cam Link 4K simplifies and enhances production, making it easy for creators to share stunning, professional content with the world.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato Cam Link 4K is available immediately from the Elgato worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato Cam Link 4K is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of Elgato Cam Link 4K, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Compatibility

For a list of Elgato Cam Link 4K compatible cameras, please visit:
https://www.elgato.com/en/gaming/cam-link/camera-check

Web Page

For more information on Elgato Cam Link 4K please visit:
http://elgato.com/cam-link-4k

About Corsair

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance PC peripherals and components. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts and e-sports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products they themselves would want to use.

In 2018, CORSAIR acquired Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators. With decades of experience in video technology, Elgato engineers premium capture cards, studio controllers and accessories that empower anyone to produce professional content for worldwide audiences on Twitch, YouTube, Mixer and Facebook. Together, CORSAIR and Elgato offer a comprehensive range of cutting-edge products for gamers and creators alike.

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY