Your Guiding Light for Great Cooling – CORSAIR Launches SP RGB ELITE Fan Series



FREMONT, CA, March 18th, 2021 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in high-performance gaming gear and enthusiast components, today announced the launch of a new range of performance RGB cooling fans, the iCUE SP RGB ELITE Series. With eight vibrant individually addressable RGB LEDs per fan and CORSAIR AirGuide technology for powerful directed airflow, the SP RGB ELITE Series is now available in 120mm and 140mm sizes to cool and illuminate any system. SP120 RGB ELITE fans are available in a Triple Fan Kit with an included iCUE Lighting Node CORE Controller, or as a single fan to expand your system’s cooling. SP140 RGB ELITE fans come in a Dual Fan Kit with the iCUE Lighting Node CORE, or as a single fan.

CORSAIR iCUE SP RGB ELITE Fans

SP RGB ELITE fans are each equipped with eight individually addressable RGB LEDs, putting on a mesmerizing lighting display as they cool your PC. To easily control RGB lighting, the SP120 RGB ELITE Triple Fan Kit and SP140 RGB ELITE Dual Fan Kit include the compact iCUE Lighting Node CORE, connecting to your PC via simple USB 2.0 and SATA connections. With the Lighting Node CORE, lighting effects are customizable through powerful CORSAIR iCUE software and can be synchronized with all CORSAIR RGB devices in your setup to create stunning light shows across the entire iCUE ecosystem.

CORSAIR iCUE SP RGB ELITE Fans

SP RGB ELITE Series fans feature CORSAIR AirGuide technology, utilizing anti-vortex vanes on the frame that channel airflow into a concentrated cone directed toward your PC’s components. With PWM control, you’re able to set fan speeds anywhere from 550 RPM to 1,500 RPM (for SP120 RGB ELITE) or from 450 RPM to 1,200 RPM (for SP140 RGB ELITE). SP RGB ELITE fans provide plentiful airflow when used as intake or exhaust, or when mounted to a liquid cooling radiator or heatsink.

CORSAIR iCUE SP RGB ELITE Fans

The SP RGB ELITE Series uses translucent fan blades engineered for both low-noise operation and evenly diffused RGB lighting, running as quietly as 18 dBa. Combining vibrant RGB lighting with efficient, focused cooling, the SP RGB ELITE Series is your PC’s new guiding light.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

The CORSAIR iCUE SP120 RGB ELITE Performance 120mm Triple Fan Kit, CORSAIR iCUE SP120 RGB ELITE Performance 120mm Fan, CORSAIR iCUE SP140 RGB ELITE Performance 140mm Dual Fan Kit, and CORSAIR iCUE SP140 RGB ELITE Performance 140mm Fan are available immediately from the CORSAIR webstore and the CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

The SP120 RGB ELITE and SP140 RGB ELITE Series are backed by a two-year warranty, alongside the CORSAIR worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of the SP120 RGB ELITE and SP140 RGB ELITE Series, please refer to the CORSAIR website or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative.

CORSAIR PBT DOUBLE-SHOT PRO Keycap Mod Kits have a US MSRP of $29.99 Exc. Tax – please refer to corsair.com or contact your local CORSAIR sales or PR representative for up to date and regional pricing.

Web Pages

To learn more about the CORSAIR SP RGB ELITE Series, please visit:
https://corsair.com/sp-rgb-elite

For a complete list of all CORSAIR cooling fans, please visit:
https://corsair.com/case-fans

Product Images

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR SP120 RGB ELITE can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EtJrHs8sXzdClchOiJ0_ZYoB39MGrTAjBbiivSK4TgQFBg?e=iC5nzC

High-resolution images of the CORSAIR SP140 RGB ELITE can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharepoint.com/:f:/s/MarketingCommunications/EuAAxI09izRBtyo3sb3mrfUBrDhEHEif24G-ja-ZSheGkw?e=WVDfh3

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR (NASDAQ:CRSR) is a leading global developer and manufacturer of high-performance gear and technology for gamers, content creators, and PC enthusiasts. From award-winning PC components and peripherals, to premium streaming equipment and smart ambient lighting, CORSAIR delivers a full ecosystem of products that work together to enable everyone, from casual gamers to committed professionals, to perform at their very best.

CORSAIR also includes subsidiary brands Elgato, which provides premium studio equipment and accessories for content creators, SCUF Gaming, which builds custom-designed controllers for competitive gamers, and ORIGIN PC, a builder of custom gaming and workstation desktop PCs and laptops.

Copyright © 2021 Corsair Memory, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
PR – UK / Nordics Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Benelux Ralf van Velthoven ralf.velthoven@corsair.com
PR - DACH Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
Technical PR - China Frost Wu frost.wu@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – Japan Fuyuhata Jin fuyuhata.jin@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY