CORSAIR to Acquire Elgato Gaming



German Streaming Accessory Maker to Continue as a Separate Brand Within CORSAIR

FREMONT, CA — June 27th, 2018 — CORSAIR®, a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components for gamers, enthusiasts and eSports athletes, today is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement to acquire Munich-based Elgato Gaming.

Elgato’s connected home business, Elgato Eve, will continue as an independent, separate entity under the name Eve Systems.

Drake Star Partners, a global investment banking firm serving the technology, media and communications sectors, acted as exclusive financial advisor to Elgato Systems on this transaction and Bird & Bird served as legal advisor.

Jones Day served as legal advisor to CORSAIR.

About Elgato Systems

Elgato combines software with elegant hardware to create app-powered lifestyle technology defined by comfort, convenience, and control.

Since the launch of the award-winning EyeTV collection in 2002, the brand has evolved to embody Eve, an ecosystem of accessories for the connected home – and Elgato Gaming, a series of content creation tools for the connected generation.

Designed in Germany and California, Elgato products are distributed by major retailers in over eighty countries around the world.

About CORSAIR

CORSAIR is a world leader in providing high-performance PC peripherals and components to gamers, enthusiasts and eSports athletes.

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has won thousands of awards for its products including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, high-performance components that gamers use to build gaming PCs, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. For more information, visit https://www.corsair.com

Copyright © 2018 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

PR Contacts

Region Contact Phone Email
Worldwide PR Manager Harry Butler +1 510-657-8747 ext 486 harry.butler@corsair.com
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina +1 510-657-8747 ext 268 justin.ocbina@corsair.com
PR - UK/NL Pascal Bregeon   pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR - Nordics Lovisa Tjernstrom   lovisa.tjernstrom@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam   yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault +33 (7) 86 60 04 79 aurelien.herault@corsair.com
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban +7 929 504 20 01 andrey.cheban@corsair.com
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski   michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – Spain and Iberia Noelia Colino   noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - Australia / New Zealand Ross Adcock   ross.adcock@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma   pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng   oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang   zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India Rushabh Shah   rushabh.shah@corsair.com
All Other PR enquiries     publicrelations@corsair.com

For Eve Systems related inquiries, please contact Lars Felber: larsf@elgato.com.

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY