Elgato Makes Waves with the Launch of New Wave:1 and Wave:3 Premium Microphones



FREMONT, CA, June 18th, 2020 — Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the launch of its first-ever microphones, Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3. In addition to being premium microphones, Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3 combine with the Wave Link app for Windows and MacOS to become complete digital mixing solutions that give content creators the professional audio control they need. Developed in partnership with world-renowned microphone manufacturer LEWITT, Wave:1 and Wave:3 are born from rigorous calibration in both ultra-modern acoustic testing chambers and real-world streaming scenarios.

Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3 boast broadcast-quality audio capture powered by a cardioid condenser capsule and 24-bit Analog-to-Digital converter. Proprietary Clipguard anti-distortion technology – developed with LEWITT specifically for Elgato Wave microphones – analyzes input in real-time. When sudden peaking occurs, sound is rerouted through a secondary signal path that runs at a lower volume. The entire process is autonomous, allowing content creators to produce clear audio that never clips, without having to constantly watch and adjust input levels.

For added versatility in various environments and vocal applications, Wave:1 and Wave:3 also feature a switchable low-cut filter that helps remove low-frequency interference, and an internal pop filter that reduces distracting plosive breath noise for a clear, professional stream. A 3.5mm headphone jack with 24-bit output enables high-resolution, zero-latency audio monitoring, while the adjustable desktop stand can be mounted to most boom arms using the included adapter.

Wave:1 features a headphone volume dial that doubles as a press-to-mute button, with an LED ring to indicate mute status at a glance. By contrast, Wave:3 sports a capacitive sensor that mutes the mic feed when lightly touched, and a multifunction dial that controls volume, input gain, and crossfade between microphone and PC audio. In terms of signal processing, Wave:1 offers the industry-standard sample rate of 48 kHz, while Wave:3 delivers up to 96kHz for extremely detailed sound capture.

In addition to state-of-the-art hardware, the accompanying Wave Link app helps Wave:1 and Wave:3 push the limits of what’s possible for content creators. A multi-channel digital mixer for Windows and Mac, Wave Link turns Wave microphones into an audio hub that enables control of the microphone and up to eight other audio sources, all routed through the microphone driver for mixing with virtually zero latency. It's never been easier to blend your voice with music, sound effects, game audio, web calls and more. Separate outputs in the app let you create two independent mixes – one for yourself and one for your audience – essential for managing audio during live streams, YouTube videos, podcasts, teleconferences, and more. The Wave Link app is also fully compatible with Elgato Stream Deck for tactile one-touch control over your entire A/V setup.

"We know audio is at the very core of our users' setups. It starts with the microphone but extends to so many other sources," said Julian Fest, VP and GM of Elgato. "When we started working on Project Wave, we wanted to build a complete solution that would make professional sound and powerful mixing more accessible than ever. With the cutting-edge tech that we and our partner LEWITT have incorporated into Elgato Wave mics and the Wave Link app, we think we've succeeded, and we couldn’t be more excited to enter this market."

With the launch of Elgato Wave microphones, broadcast-grade audio and intuitive mixing are now within reach of content creators everywhere.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3 are available immediately from the Elgato and CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3 are backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of Elgato Wave:1 and Wave:3, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on Elgato Wave:1, please visit:
https://www.elgato.com/wave-1

For more information on Elgato Wave:3, please visit:
https://www.elgato.com/wave-3

Video

The launch video for Elgato Wave:1 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s277cc6a64b74198a

The launch video for Elgato Wave:3 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s51b340751c24a09b

Product Images

High-resolution images for Elgato Wave:1 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-sf04b5ffb53240c98

High-resolution images for Elgato Wave:3 can be found at the link below:
https://corsair.sharefile.com/d-s7ecd99551d941608

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia & ANZ Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR

COMPONENTS, INC.



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY