Illuminate on Command with Elgato Ring Light



FREMONT, CA, September 22nd, 2020 — Elgato, the leading provider of hardware and software for content creators, today announced the launch of Elgato Ring Light, a new premium edge-lit LED panel that provides high-quality illumination without glare for demanding content creators. With a 17 inch diameter and two diffusion layers, Ring Light emits a uniform circular glow with two diffusion layers that evenly encapsulates facial contours, eliminates shadows, and flatters the skin. Wi-Fi-enabled for easy control through a companion app for iPhone, Android, Mac, or Windows PC, Ring Light is the latest addition to Elgato’s suite of professional home studio products, including Stream Deck, Wave Microphones, and Green Screen. Whether you’re a seasoned creator, or just starting out, Elgato Ring Light illuminates you and your content.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

Joining the acclaimed Key Light and Key Light Air, Ring Light features the same high-quality, flicker-free OSRAM LED technology that has helped creators easily produce professional-looking content. An ultra-bright output of 2,500 lumens can be dimmed in increments of one percent, so you can adapt your lighting to suit any environment, while a color temperature range of 2,900 - 7,000 K enables you to get the look you want without having to attach external color filters. Most notably, Elgato’s iconic edge-lit architecture and multi-layer diffusion technology enable you to work without breaking a sweat or straining your eyes.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

Ring Light can be controlled over Wi-Fi using the free Control Center app on a PC or phone, with support for Elgato Stream Deck unlocking one-touch tactile control via LCD keys that can be customized to streamline your entire A/V setup. Ring Light can also be controlled manually, with two easily accessible onboard buttons that allow you to set brightness and color temperature when your computer or phone are not on hand.

CORSAIR Hydro X Series XG7 RGB 30 Series GPU Water Blocks

A telescopic pole and 3D swivel mount allow you to adjust the height and beam angle of Ring Light, while a camera ball mount with a 1/4-inch screw lets you attach your camera or a mount for your phone (such as Elgato Phone Grip - sold separately). Whichever way you choose to shoot, Ring Light allows for independent adjustment of the camera’s angle, separate from the lighting angle, to create the perfect shot for your video or stream. A padded desk clamp keeps Ring Light secure while saving space, and compatibility with Multi Mount, Elgato’s modular rigging system, opens up a host of customizable mounting options.

With the addition of Ring Light to its growing range of accessible studio lighting solutions, Elgato is empowering even more content creators to become masters of illumination.

Availability, Warranty and Pricing

Elgato Ring Light is available immediately from the Elgato and CORSAIR worldwide network of authorized retailers and distributors.

Elgato Ring Light is backed by a two-year warranty and the CORSAIR & Elgato worldwide customer service and technical support network.

For up-to-date pricing of Elgato Ring Light, please refer to the Elgato website or contact your local CORSAIR/Elgato sales or PR representative.

Web Pages

For more information on Elgato Ring Light, please visit:
http://elgato.com/ring-light

Video

The launch video for Elgato Ring Light can be found at the link below:
https://e.lga.to/mediakit-trailer-ring-light

Product Images

High-resolution images for Elgato Ring Light can be found at the link below:
https://e.lga.to/mediakit-images-ring-light

About CORSAIR & Elgato

Founded in 1994, CORSAIR has grown from pioneering the high-performance DRAM market into one of the world’s leading providers of high-performance gaming and streaming products. CORSAIR offers a complete range of products to equip gamers, enthusiasts, and esports athletes, including mechanical keyboards, precision gaming mice, wireless headsets, premium PC components, and the CORSAIR ONE fully-integrated gaming PC. With a company-wide commitment to quality, innovative design, advanced features and high-performance, CORSAIR products have won thousands of media and industry awards, earning their place in gamers’ hands and PCs following years of development and engineering by a team dedicated to building great products that they themselves would want to use.

In 2018 CORSAIR acquired Elgato Gaming, a manufacturer of streaming products. In 2019 CORSAIR acquired Origin Computers, a manufacturer of custom high-performance gaming PCs and laptops, and SCUF Gaming, an innovator and creator of high-performance gaming controllers.

Copyright © 2020 CORSAIR Components, Inc. All rights reserved. CORSAIR, the sails logo, and Vengeance are registered trademarks of CORSAIR in the United States and/or other countries. All other company and/or product names may be trade names, trademarks, and/or registered trademarks of the respective owners with which they are associated. Features, pricing, availability, and specifications are subject to change without notice.

CORSAIR/Elgato PR Contacts

Region Contact Email
Worldwide PR Director Harry Butler harry.butler@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 486
PR - USA and Canada Justin Ocbina
Andrew Williams
justin.ocbina@corsair.com
andrew.r.williams@corsair.com
+1 510-657-8747 ext 268
PR – UK / Benelux Pascal Bregeon pascal.bregeon@corsair.com
PR – Nordics Frida Bergendal frida.bergendal@corsair.com
PR - Germany Yannick Friedsam yannick.friedsam@corsair.com
+49 151 40520153
PR - Italy Davide Salvioni davide.salvioni@corsair.com
PR - France Aurelien Herault aurelien.herault@corsair.com
+33 (7) 86 60 04 79
PR - Russia / Eastern Europe Andrey Cheban andrey.cheban@corsair.com
+7 929 504 20 01
PR - Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia Michal Rozpendowski michal.rozpendowski@corsair.com
+48 662 145 840 
PR – South East Europe & MENA  Ozgur Altay  ozgur.altay@corsair.com  
PR – Spain and Portugal Noelia Colino noelia.colino@corsair.com
PR - China Pony Ma pony.ma@corsair.com
PR – South Asia Oscar Tseng oscar.tseng@corsair.com
PR – ANZ Jim Tien jim.tien@corsair.com
PR – Thailand Punpanit Mekvibul punpanit.m@corsair.com
PR – North Asia Zack Chang zack.chang@corsair.com
PR – India  Rushabh Shah  rushabh.shah@corsair.com 

###

CORSAIR



47100 Bayside Parkway
Fremont, CA 94538

T: +1 510-657-8747
 
 

COMMUNITY